I Invested Another $1,000 into Bitcoin, Here’s Why

Massive opportunity incoming

Donovan Michel
Marathon 365
2 min readApr 16, 2024

--

Photo by Dmytro Demidko on Unsplash

On January 2nd, 2024, I wrote an article about bitcoin:

The price of bitcoin on January 2nd was $45,000.

Today, on April 16th, bitcoin is sitting at $61,000.

In my article that I wrote 3 months ago, I talked about how I would never buy bitcoin again.

“Will I buy bitcoin ever again?”

“Heck no.”

And yet here I am investing another $1,000.

Why am I investing more?

There is a massive opportunity incoming.

Bitcoin is halving “around April 19 or 20”

The halving means that bitcoin’s mining reward will be cut in half.

That’s a big deal!

There have been 3 bitcoin halvings in the past. They take place roughly every 4 years. The last bitcoin halving took place on May 11, 2020.

After every single halving, bitcoin has seen a massive increase in price.

If the trend continues, we could see a massive spike in the price of bitcoin after this halving.

What is my investing strategy?

I am investing $1,000 more in total.

My investing strategy:

April 15th: $333.33
April 16th: $333.33
April 17th: $333.33

That leaves me 1 penny left over to go buy myself an ice cream cone.

Just kidding!

Ice cream costs more than a penny sadly :(

Is investing $1,000 a good idea?

Who knows!

Only time will tell if this decision is a good one.

I am in a position where taking risk is okay.

I will take the risk and either reap the rewards or suffer the consequences.

Either way, I am satisfied with my decision.

What are your thoughts on bitcoin currently?

Let me know in the comments!

That’s all for now.

Take care,

— Donny

--

--

Donovan Michel
Marathon 365

I serve as a mirror that reflects all the glory to God. Subscribe to my YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/@BumpyPlayss