A Poem; Selection I, Of The Curation

Norwegian Woods

Gary Orphey
The Ineffable Writers’ Guild
2 min readJun 28, 2023

--

Photo by Andreas Rasmussen on Unsplash

Regard me, my young lover

My heart is not empty of you

The flowers that were ours

Grows still in the Norwegian Woods

13 Rue de Belleville, Paris.

Holds no regrets

(Piaf’s Birthplace)

And the green fuse still drives

The flowers At 5 Cwmdonkin

Drive, Swansea, Wales.

(Dylan Thomas’ home)

Van Gogh’s wheat fields

Are still spun from gold

Under the torrid Sun

In Auvers-sur-Oise

My words speak no less

Where hearts matter

My dreams unceasing

The fragrance of your memory

Greeting every new day

Regard me, my young lover

I still love you under the same

Sun that shines on our flowers

In the Norwegian Woods

--

--

Gary Orphey
The Ineffable Writers’ Guild

As an unrepentant poet I dig through the bone-pile of words left behind. With good fortune I resurrect them and they ascend for all to see.