Photo by Alexander Krivitskiy on Unsplash

Sacred Geometry

A Poem; Selection I, Of The Curation

Gary Orphey
2 min readDec 27, 2023

--

The turn of your shoulder

The nape of your neck

This leads my wandering eyes

Toward the mythical garden

My mind past the angel

With the fiery-sword

Guarding the pleasurable path

Leading to Earth’s only Eden

No words among men

Written or spoken

Have conveyed the curve,

The feel, the soft graceful turn

From a woman’s lips to her neck,

To breasts, leading to the

Most elegant turn of all

The sacred geometry where

Waist flows to hips

A most exquisite curve…

I am sure Fibonacci would have

appreciated

--

--

Gary Orphey
The Ineffable Writers’ Guild

As an unrepentant poet I dig through the bone-pile of words left behind. With good fortune I resurrect them and they ascend for all to see.