About Me

Marcus O'Dell
Marcus O’Dell
Published in
1 min readJan 24, 2018

In my work for Council President Valerie Abbott and the Birmingham City Council, I’m inspired by the growth and revitalization that Birmingham is experiencing and have been influenced by the efforts of local community leaders and elected officials in a big way. In fact, I’m that person who’s always looking for ways to increase efficiency and encourage positive growth in both my personal and professional life.

I’m also obsessed with automating processes and helping people tell their unique story using my skills in website design, public relations, and media strategy. My consulting clients and my coworkers come to me for help with branding, content creation, and communicating their value because I am relentless in my pursuit of my goals and in my desire to help others.

I welcome the chance to connect with you and talk more about public relations, media strategy, innovative ideas, or just compare our life stories. I always enjoy hearing fresh perspectives and meeting new people. If you would like to chat sometime, email me at marcus.odell@gmail.com

--

--

Marcus O'Dell
Marcus O’Dell

Marcus O’Dell is a Digital Media Strategist for Birmingham City Council District 3. He also works as a freelance Web Designer and Digital Strategist.