Do You Need a More Modern Photography Workflow? Time to Say Goodbye to RAW and Lightroom.

I’m not a professional photographer, yet I have adopted an expensive semi-professional workflow. Here are the changes that I am making to save time and money.

Marcus Platt
Marcus Platt Photography Blog

--

My Photography workflow has evolved over the years into a system that I thought offered me the best tools and security. When I took a step back and looked at it objectively, I concluded it was not only limiting me in some ways, but it was overkill for my hobbyist’s needs. So what were my issues?

Marcus Platt (Fuji x100V)

Issue #1 Adobe Photography Plan.

I’ve been a paying subscriber to the Adobe Photography plan for many years, giving me access to Lightroom Classic (Mac), Photoshop (Mac and iOS) and Photoshop Lightroom (Mac, iOS and Online) along with 20GB of cloud storage. All are industry-leading applications, but the £9.98 per month subscription is expensive for a hobbyist photographer like myself.

Marcus Platt (Apple iPhone 7)

The number one reason for my subscription was for the RAW asset management and editing in…

--

--