10 products if had Machine Learning would change your world (Part 1)

Alpana
Marketing And Growth Hacking
5 min readFeb 22, 2017

We are living in the best moment when technology is at its peak and the process is happening at a great pace. So seeing the evolving tech around me and the kind of work we are doing, I could not stop using my ferrous mind of thinking of how I would like the products I use the most to be.

In the near future, your mobile will be the super phone and not just a smartphone. It will have artificially intelligent apps. There are some right now also, using AI algorithm to show you feed after learning from your behavioral preferences. Facebook, Google, and Microsoft also do make an amazing use of AI and are trying amazing stuff.

But this is just the beginning. The day is not far when the Sci-fi, we watch will be a reality. The artificial intelligence will spread out to everything you use, right from your home appliances, cars, bags, curtains and everything you possibly can think of. Internet of Things will make it more fun. We are living in the most exciting time where we are defining the solutions to needs in the easiest way possible with intelligent tech.

Here are some 10 products if had the features I want them to have would change my life so much. I see some of them partially be done right now. And it will be so much fun using them. I know it might take some time but I am quite sure these things can easily happen once you put right angle and effort to it.

1. Your Alarm Clock with AI

Alarm clock with AI could do crazy stuff.

It could tell you, your day plans with sinking to your events. Motivate you by reminding your goals. An alarm that can sense your presence and knows if you have wake up. The Alarm you can not fool.

A clock, you can talk to, and using it can make your day plan. I can already imagine it on my breakfast table. Crazy me, I know that this scheduling part Alexa, Seri and others can do too. But the level is very low, this Alarm clock could be your assistance for the focused version of you. I have used a number of productivity apps and none worked the way I wanted it to. Probably IOT can solve it.

2. Artificially Intelligent Contact App

The world we live in where the work-life balance is what we are sailing in, this app could be wonderful. Remind you to call people you care for. Being a workaholic I often forget to keep in touch with my family members, and they often complain. The truth is we all have 5 minutes, which we can spare and talk to our loved once if we are reminded at the right time. This app could tell us that it has been these days you haven’t contacted you brother, or sister who has called you several times.

Another feature it could have is that it can show the activities of people you care about at one place. One place for Snapchat, Instagram, Facebook, twitter, LinkedIn, Medium,… For the Best fit for moment

An app that can talk to your friends on behalf of you, like you. Oh my lord! I should possibly stop thinking here I am going crazy imagining the features that can possibly be done with a contact app. I guess this could be one of my future products.

3. Coffee machine

An interesting coffee maker that is not just a Barista but is a lot more. Detects your presence and asks if you want to have coffee.

A smart machine, which tells you your coffee counter and asks you if you need to rethink on your caffeine intake. That even tells you it’s time to change beans or that it needs a cleanup. Saves the coffee preferences according to the person referred, so like I will just have to say make coffee for me, Vishal and Varun, so it would know I will have Americano, Vishal will like to have a double shot cappuccino and a macchiato for Varun. Also, the machine can be connected to your mobile so that you can schedule your coffee without going to the kitchen and by the time you reach your kitchen your coffee is ready. Isn’t this going to be awesome? Nespresso has done a great job.

4. Your smart watch could be your virtual BFF.

As your smart watch can do everything your smartphone can do, right! But when your phone will be a super phone so will be your watch. And it will not be just equal to your smartphone but a lot more. Why and how, because it is always on your wrist and can your body changes like it can detect your heart rate, body temperature, and other factors as well. It can suggest you things according to that. Not only it could help a great deal in monitoring our health but can also know the mood and based on it can suggest things.

5. Your shoes

The shoes that adjust the heat inside, after analyzing your feet temperature. A sole that massages your feet when you asks it to. This can be integrated with your smartphone or watch. So after writing a bit searched on Google and found this amazing smart shoe. These have a lot of features I want, but I will add some more to my wish list to make it an interactive shoe. That talks to your smart watch or phone to navigate you. Intelligent shoes should be able to detect if I am not walking properly and help design 3D sole, which will fit me perfectly. Check digit sole you will love it.

I am working on the next 5 will soon be sharing it. The next five will cover Balcony Window, Car Dashboard, Refrigerator, headphones and your higher self.

To know about recent technology trends that can help you grow your business or to discuss about your growth plan, you can write to me at alpana@gluelabs.co

--

--

Alpana
Marketing And Growth Hacking

Leveraging Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Natural Language Processing (NLP) to make conversations work for Businesses.