A Behind-the-Scenes Look at Some of Today’s Best Marketing Agencies

Derric Haynie
Marketing And Growth Hacking
4 min readOct 27, 2017

--

Two years ago, I wrote a blog post about the Top 10 Digital Marketing Agencies in San Diego

I was new to the industry and didn’t know many of the agencies personally, so I based my judgment on how those agencies presented themselves online…

But, not this time!

Originally Published on Vulpine Interactive Blog

As an agency owner now for the past 3 years, I’ve had the pleasure of meeting most of the agency owners in San Diego, and can tell you confidently, that San Diego agencies have great people working hard towards their clients’ success.

Our “Disclaimer”

This time around, I wanted to get to know the agencies, so I met with them, asked them some questions… Some tough questions that not everyone likes to share publicly… I took some pictures… And in some cases, we may have had a drink or two

While it’s true that I know a lot of these agency owners personally, I did my best to remove personal biases when reviewing them. While I do try and organize this list based on who I think is the best in the industry, every company on this list I personally would trust with my money, and I wouldn’t just pick 1st place as your agency of choice simply because I called them the winner. Take a look at the pros and cons and decide who the right fit is for you.

And, of course, if you are interested in a social media marketing agency, I’d highly recommend you drop me a line. But aside from my own agency, I know you have plenty of other choices out there, and one of these agencies may fit your needs better.

At the end of the day, every agency is slightly different, and you want to find the one that is best designed to solve your specific problems. Shop around and keep us posted with your decision. We love knowing we helped.

The Ranking Factors

This time I wanted to rank on metrics more closely aligned with what makes a truly great agency… So I chose:

  • Client Retention
  • Company Culture
  • Employee Retention
  • Transparency

I’m not going to do a breakdown rating of each agency for these factors, as not only would the number be totally made up, but all of these companies are the cream of the crop, and thus dinging them any points doesn’t really seem fair.

I honestly feel bad that I can’t give all of these companies first place, because they all really deserve it. But, I must honor the tradition of competition and declare there can only be ONE.

Your Top 10 Digital Marketing Agencies Winners

Noticeable Mentions

There are a handful of companies that absolutely deserve to be on this list, but didn’t make it, mostly because I couldn’t interview them, or because I just had to barely cut them to make this lengthy article somewhat bearable. Shoutout to:

Ignyte

Digital Telepathy

Mindgruve

Parker White

Meads Durket

Red Door Interactive

Basic

And without further ado, here are your top 10 agencies:

10. Bloominari

9. Elevator Agency

8. Bop Design

7. CPC Strategy

6. CNG Digital Marketing

5. Internet Marketing Inc. (IMI)

4. Business Online

3. Campaign Creators

2. I.D.E.A.

1. Power Digital

To learn more about these agencies, visit the Vulpine Interactive Blog

If you enjoyed this story, please recommend 👏 and share to help others find it!

Thanks for reading the Marketing & Growth Hacking Publication.

We are sponsored by Falcon.io.
Falcon is the platform for every kind of social media marketer. Falcon helps you manage all social channels and teams on one collaborative platform, create quality content with an easy-to-use editorial content calendar and social media calendar, and so much more.

Read more articles from Mark Growth on Medium. Follow us on Twitter & Instagram @markgrowth. Chat with other marketing & growth hacking professionals on Slack Channel & Facebook Group. Subscribe to the marketing & growth hacking YouTube Channel. Want to publish with us? Request to Contribute Your Articles

--

--

Derric Haynie
Marketing And Growth Hacking

CEO — Vulpine Interactive. Helping exciting companies build contagious brands and passionate fans on social media. I speak and blog about growth and marketing.