A New Journey

Richard Zhang
Marketing in the Age of Digital
2 min readMay 30, 2022

Marketing is a highly competitive and rewarding field. When I first decided my major, I really want to major in something I like, which can benefit me in my future life. Then I choose to major in Marketing, which is the career I want to pursue. I think businesses across every industry rely on marketing professionals to generate awareness of their brand and increase sales of their products and services and for me, I’m also very interested in buying and selling.

About me

This is Richard Zhang from Beijing, China. After I finished my high school in Beijing, I went to U.S. for college and I was both exciting and nervous since it was a complete new journey for me. I became more independent. learnt how to drive, how to cook, and made a lot of new friends.

I got my bachelor’s degree from University of California, Davis and my major was Economics. Because of the pandemic, I had to go back to China and finished my last year of college online. And now, I’m a graduate student at New York University and major in Integrated Marketing. I currently live in Beijing taking online courses and will go to New York in Fall semester.

Blog is something I never tried before, it is the first time for me to introduce myself through blog. Writing is something a little hard for me. But I still feel excited to create my own blog. So, for the next several weeks, I will post about anything about marketing, including my own viewpoints concerning marketing. Although I haven’t post a blog before, I always have the passion to learn new things and I think I can enjoy the process. At the same time, I will also learn more professional skills and knowledge about digital marketing in the next several weeks.

With this blog, I want to learn more and deeper about digital marketing and how it impacts people’s lives. I also hope though writing the blogs could provide me more insights and opportunities for me in the future when I go to work in marketing.

That’s something about me, and I will see you all next week!

--

--