A Person with Writing Difficulties Starts Blogging…

Ada Li
Marketing in the Age of Digital
2 min readJan 28, 2024

Writing blogs is very challenging for me. When I was in primary school, it took me over 4 hours to write a 400-Chinese-character essay and with my mom’s help.

About Me

My name is Ada (Zhuoran) Li. I am 22 years old from Beijing, China. I had stayed in Beijing for the first 20 years of my life before coming to the United States to continue my education.

In my undergraduate studies, I studied agricultural economics in a four-year cooperative program between China Agricultural University and Oklahoma State University. I attended school in China for the first two years and came to Oklahoma for the last two years.

I came to the US for the first time during the pandemic. There is nothing in the small town where I studied in Oklahoma. Large tracts of land and very low population density. It’s quiet and peaceful. It’s good for thinking. I often went out at 2:00 a.m. to think about something while swinging on a swing and listening to music.

The most interesting thing I did every day in Oklahoma was watching the weather

My First Blog

This is my first blog. I am writing this blog with a lot of trepidation and uncertainty. I’m not sure if this is the right way to write a blog. I think the reason I’m not good at writing is that I have difficulty in visualizing the ideas floating around in my head into words. I hope the growth in my writing can be seen in the coming weeks.

Why Someone Would Want to Follow My Blogs

Insights related to economy. My undergraduate studies were focused on economics. Following my blogs may give you some views on the economy that you may not have thought of.

Succinct expression. As I wrote in the very beginning, I’m really not good at writing. I am also not a person who is good at talking a lot. I like to make my point in the fewest possible sentences. So my post would be easy to read.

At Last

Thank you so much for being here! I really look forward to the blogging over the following weeks.☺

--

--

Ada Li
Marketing in the Age of Digital

MS in Integrated Marketing, Digital Marketing concentration :D