About Dante Jiang and his blog

Dante Jiang
Marketing in the Age of Digital
3 min readJul 11, 2023

Hey, guys! Welcome to my blog! My name is Dante Jiang, and my native first name is Zhihan. I was born and raised in Ningbo, China, and came to the United States of America when I was 15 during high school.

I have lived in several states before enrolling in this master’s degree program at NYU. I attended high school in Texas and obtained my undergraduate degree in Cleveland, Ohio. At the meanwhile, I assume NYU is not my final destination, I plan to return to the country in the future for further education or business affairs.

Let’s be honest here, the academic assignments during these two semesters in SPS have compelled me to engage in various forms of digital content creation on the Internet. This includes filming TikTok videos, managing a new social media account starting from zero followers on Instagram, and now writing blog posts for the future six weeks.

People do have a certain level of desire to share their thoughts or life experiences, and I am no exception. However, my desire to share these thoughts publicly is not particularly strong. Nonetheless, I now have this opportunity, or rather academic obligation, to spread some ideas that I personally consider to be somewhat ingenious.

I hope that most of the comments from readers of this blog will be friendly in nature. I envision this blog writing to be a happy and relaxing task, rather than another emotional burden on my educational journey. Well, that was a joke… or maybe not?

Living in an era where digital content fills every corner of the world, I see digital content more as a tool to search for specific information I need, rather than the main source of my information. Unlike traditional press books or newspapers, digital content inundates people’s lives in an immeasurable volume. Therefore, instead of spending the whole day surfing online and receiving tons of useless information, I prefer to consume digital content when I am certain about what I need to find online.

And that is an idea I wish to integrate into my blog posts: articles and information that are useful to people who are interested in learning about various topics. Given my familiarity with gaming, fashion, technology, and travel, I will primarily focus on these subjects, allowing me to provide accurate and up-to-date information to my audience.

Regardless of the content you come across in the next six weeks, if you have any questions, please feel free to comment, and I will respond as soon as possible. If you happen to know me in real life, I welcome any advice or opinions you may have regarding my articles!

Anyway, welcome to Dante’s Blog!

--

--

Dante Jiang
Marketing in the Age of Digital
0 Followers

NYU SPS studen sharing thoughts about trending topics. #Gaming #Lifestyle #Travel #Fashion #Technology