AI-Powered SEO: Revolutionizing Search Engine Optimization with Smart Technology

Abdul Altabchi
Marketing in the Age of Digital
3 min readFeb 24, 2024

Unleashing the Power of AI in Content Creation:

This subheading is the title of the article I will be referencing about using AI for content creation and SEO purposes. Alex Mercer released the article on January 22, 2024. Alex talks about how we can use AI to “deliver relevant, valuable, and authoritative copy as required by Google’s search algorithm.” Not only does AI provide quality content to help businesses rank on Google, but it also delivers them in mass. It is not high quality and low quantity or low quality and high quantity, it is actually both. AI can provide high-quality work with high quantities at unprecedented speeds. Alex later mentioned that AI is not supposed to replace humans, but actually enhance them. Humans need to have direct oversight of all content created. AI often sounds robotic and not human. This can affect people in the wrong way. AI can imitate top-tier human writers and can create content in different languages. This can be used to a marketer’s advantage. According to the article, Google does not penalize companies for using AI-generated content. So as long as you are keeping your target market’s best interest at heart, you will be fine. Overall, Alex Mercer says that investing in AI-generated content is worth it. We need to be careful and ensure humans have direct oversight, but AI is an amazing tool for efficiency and quality.

Personal Experience:

I have interned with multiple companies and as an intern I had to write copies. I remember there was a week I was really struggling to finish writing everything so I asked a friend for help. He was also interning at another company and said he was busy, but he then told me that ChatGPT can help with writing copies and you can tell it to enhance your SEO. I was shocked, I had been doing everything myself for months. Not only did I take his advice, he was genuinely correct. It made everything a lot faster for me. I was getting a lot more work completed too. I will continue to use AI in my future internships and full time job.

Concerns:

Although AI is an extremely useful tool and can be trained to imitate amazing (human) writers, there are some challenges with using it too often. If everyone is using the same tools to generate content, or everyone is using these tools to imitate the same writers, then there will be little to no differentiation when it comes to content creation and SEO. How will Google rank websites if everyone is using AI to maximize their potential using the algorithm? There will need to be some form blockage from Google and other search engines when it comes to using AI for SEO. Currently, when people use AI the content stands out. No matter what people are doing, it looks better than a normal human being. If everyone starts using AI, then actual human generated content would actually stand out in comparison. There would be a complete flip in what would stand out to people.

Conclusion:

AI is an amazing tool that can help marketers with content creation and SEO. Although there needs to be humans having oversight, it can make your work more efficient and have higher quality. I personally think that there will be negative associations when everyone starts using AI for these things, but overall, AI is an amazing tool for marketers to use.

--

--

Abdul Altabchi
Marketing in the Age of Digital

I am currently a graduate student at NYU studying Integrated Marketing. My blogs will be unique, fresh, and my unfiltered opinion about marketing.