ALERT: Trust Me.

Parima Persaud
Marketing in the Age of Digital
2 min readFeb 13, 2022

…no, really. Trust me.

I am a zodiac fanatic. There, I said it. I love understanding my sign (shoutout to the Libras reading this!), the other zodiacs I’m compatible with (yes, my pup’s zodiac sign matters), even what Avenger my sign is most like (for the record, it’s Hawkeye). The common ground in all of this? Personality.

Jiya’s a Virgo in true poodle form and she still trusts me even through the outfits I put her in (to be discussed another time).

So this week when my professor said we had to take a Fascinate Test that determines how we’re seen, I was here for it. Nothing like a good personality test revealing how the world sees you and a hot cup of cardamom chai. Did someone say graduate school was going to be hard?

Here I was, taking this test which I thought was going to be too short to determine how others see me, but I went with the flow. At the end, I was expecting a “You’re a kind person” statement to appear. However, this test dove deeper.

Mediator. I, Parima Persaud, am seen as the Mediator; primary advantage being Alert and secondary advantage being Trust.

Okay, what am I talking about?

According to the test, Mediators are a combination of Alert and Trust styles of communication. With Alert being my primary advantage, I am always aware of small details and prevent problems with care. As for Trust, I develop loyalty by demonstrating consistency.

Wow. In the most humble tone possible, this test makes me sound ideal. Who wouldn’t want me on their team?

But how do you really feel about these results, Pari?

Growing up, I’ve encountered many personalities, some more friendly than others. Whether it was someone in elementary school during a group project calling me annoying or a manager I’ve worked with who would blow up about a deadline that was completely under control, I’ve always found myself staying calm and composed, never straying away from the end goal with my “to-do” lists or sticky notes.

These results really explained to me how I can use these traits to my benefit, something I never thought about. As mentioned in my very first blog post, I want to be the voice for those who have minimal to no voice. I believe with trust and alertness, my top 2 advantages, I can truly be that Mediator to make the change I want to see in the world.

Nepal, 2019

Love&Light Always — Pari

--

--

Parima Persaud
Marketing in the Age of Digital

NYU | Integrated Marketing. Mental Health Awareness advocate. Spiritual & Self-Care enthusiast. All while drinking tea avidly.