All About Me: Student, Entrepreneur, Food Lover…

Churan Zhao
Marketing in the Age of Digital
3 min readMay 31, 2022

Hello, welcome to my blog. I am Churan Zhao, a graduate student at NYU. I am from Hebei, China. I took my undergraduate degree at the University of British Columbia with a major in Interdisciplinary Studies. Now I am living in Shanghai.

More about me

I know you are curious about the title of this blog, let me introduce more about myself.

There is nothing more defining of me than my love for visual art. Throughout my childhood, I have consistently pursued many mediums in art, from oil painting, graphic design, and fashion design. On the other hand, I also got interested in business. Therefore I choose Interdisciplinary Studies as my major. Four years of study in Interdisciplinary Studies at the University of British Columbia has prominently extended my horizon on an international level through concepts and practices in various disciplines, including visual art, economics, and commerce.

Now I am studying at New York University with a major in Marketing. I choose marketing as my major because I think marketing is the most essential part of setting up a business. This year, I started up my own business as well, basically designing products for pets. This job combines my interest in art and business.

This puppy is also the reason for me and my partner to set up a pet supplies company.

I hope my study at NYU will help me a lot in my business.

What do I like?

My favorite activity during the holiday must be travel. I have traveled to more than 15 countries. I enjoy the beautiful scenery and want to learn about different cultures. The most important is I like to taste the food in different places.

I also love playing snowboard during the winter and golf during the summer.

I like going to art galleries.

As a food lover, of course, I like cooking!

What to expect?

Okay, that’s all about me! It is exciting to share something on the blog. This will be my new experience. For the next several weeks, I hope I could learn more digital marketing knowledge from the class and also my classmates’ blogs. I except we would grow up together and be better.

--

--