The World of Mobile Marketing

Supraja Raghu
Marketing in the Age of Digital
2 min readApr 3, 2022

My mom raised me to believe in the existence of God. She taught me that the first thing I have to do is pray to a picture of a deity as soon as I wake up if I wanted to have a good day.

Ever since I owned a smartphone, I figured the only way I could do this was by having a picture of the deity as my wallpaper. That is how immersed in a mobile phone we all are and there is no denying it.

So of course, it is, and I believe it shall be the biggest means to gain attention from consumers for a long time to come.

Mobile Marketing or as I like to call it, M&M is just as sweet as chocolate for marketers. It is the integration tool that connects multiple media advertising channels and has one of the highest response rates.

I believe as a marketer the main advantage of mobile marketing is that while almost all consumers use one or more smartphone devices, most consumers are unaware of the different ways in which they are targeted for an advertisement.

While I can’t describe the depths of it all, I hope to enlighten you, my fellow readers, the basics of the world of marketing in the form of an infographic:

Infographic made by: Supraja Raghu — Medium

While I hope I shed some light on the topic, I like many of you have realized how much our lives have been evaded by smartphones. Unfortunately, I no longer have the energy to fight the world against it and I only see this as a powerful tool that shall grow more in the upcoming years.

Bonus Fun Fact: More than 50% of you are reading this blog on your mobile phone, tell me I am wrong.

Do you find mobile marketing intrusive or are you like me slowly consumed by the power it has to make life easier? Let me know in the comments.

Until next time..

Supraja

--

--

Supraja Raghu
Marketing in the Age of Digital

Ms. Integrated Marketing student at NYU. A thriving entrepreneur who loves travel, food, music, nature, a TV show fanatic who is exploring the field- Marketing.