Big News!!! Someone is writing a Blog! Welcome and have a look!

Wenjing Gu
Marketing in the Age of Digital
3 min readMay 30, 2022

Hi guys, my name is Wenjing Gu and I am currently majoring in Integrated Marketing at NYU. So, I’m gonna introduce my hometown at the start of my blog. By the way, this is my first time writing a blog.

About my Hometown — Nanjing

I come from China and my home town is Nanjing, Jiangsu province. Nanjing is near Shanghai and is famous for its historical landscape and mountains. Also, Nanjing is one of the ancient capitals of six dynasties cities and it has the Ming palace which is the grave of the king of the Ming Dynasty, and the confucius temp called Fuzi Miao, it is a place to worship and consecrate Confucius, the great philosopher and educator of ancient China.The most famous food in Nanjing is salted duck. It is a cold appetizer which is made of duck and salt sauce. People in my hometown usually have it while drinking.

Fuzi Miao (left side)& Salted Duck (right side)
Ming Palace

Study Experiences

After introducing my hometown, I’m gonna introduce my study experiences to you guys. This is my seventh year of study in the U.S. I came to the U.S during the 9th grade, and I went to high school in North Carolina. After four years, I survived from my high school and I attended college at New York State University at Stony Brook and had my bachelor degree in Business management. Then, after three and a half years, I was lucky to graduate from the college and applied to graduate school at NYU.

Hobby & Interests

After my boring introduction of my study experiences, I’m gonna introduce my hobby and interests. As you guys can see from my study experiences, I use the word ‘lucky’ to describe it. So I’m not a fan of study, however, I like sports and eating. My favorite sports are basketball and swimming. Also, I like to go to the gym and work out and I usually spend 2 hours in the gym. People usually ask me about my favorite basketball team and my answer is always a big ‘NO’. I just like to play basketball for no reason. My favorite foods are hot pot and all kinds of noodles.

I usually spend about 6 to 8 hours on social media according to my screen using time from my iPhone report. The most popular social media platforms I spent time on are TikTok and WeChat. I use WeChat to facetime with my family in China and this brings convenience for international students to contact their families. Social media brings people into a new era and I believe that blog could bring me into another social media world.

--

--

Wenjing Gu
Marketing in the Age of Digital
0 Followers

NYU Integrated Marketing, International Student