Can a Prototype Help You Find Your Personal Brand?

Niharikarathee
Marketing in the Age of Digital
4 min readOct 2, 2022

I took an online Fascinate Test to see whether a prototype can give me clarity on Who I Am to help me build a stronger personal brand.

After watching this video by Sally Hogshead for TedxAtlanta — HOW TO FASCINATE, in which she talks about how important it is to bring something different and unique to the table for grabbing attention through your personal branding. After watching the video, I was quite curious to take the test myself.

I AM THE ARCHER.

On target, reasoned, pragmatic, non-dramatic, and sharp.

According to the test, I am someone who does not rest until the task has been completed. I am highly principled and hard working which makes me want to do things the right way. I do not waste time with unnecessary discussions and steer the meeting to complete the full agenda within the agreed time. I am a cautious leader who avoids risky new adventures and prefer to play it safe. I think and act with accuracy and I carefully work through all potential consequences of a decision.

I was surprised to see this result. How can a prototype describe me in the most accurate way? I always knew these things about me but I think it is in the human nature to still feel shocked when you hear things about you being said out loud.

HOW DOES THE WORLD SEE ME?

I am a focused communicator that finds accurate solutions to complex problems. My analytical skills are exemplary and I like to support arguments with facts and hard data. Unwavering and steadfast, I don’t back down easily.

PRIMARY AND SECONDARY TRIGGERS —

My primary advantage is MYSTIQUE — Independent, logical and observant.

19% people who took the Fascination Advantage test also have MYSTIQUE as their primary Advantage.

My primary MYSTIQUE Advantage means I have a complex mind and reserved demeanor. My ability to see the nuances of a situation and think things through gives me an edge over the more outgoing personalities. I apply MYSTIQUE to persuade, influence, attract, and inspire everyone I encounter. I communicate selectively and purposefully, with a minimalist approach. I have a subtle style that makes every detail more influential. I am calm in situations of pressure. Maybe too calm sometimes. I like working independently without disclosing insider process. My emotions are shut for the world. So true. Everything.

My secondary advantage is ALERT — Detailed, organized and proactive.

12% people who took the Fascination Advantage test also have ALERT as their secondary Advantage.

My secondary advantage means I earn influence by watching the details, in order to protect my beliefs. I am organized and proactive, with a keen ability to manage even the most complex projects. I have a risk-averse attitude which helps me avoid mistakes. I apply ALERT to persuade, influence, attract, and inspire everyone I encounter. Exhibit a strong will and determination. I incite immediate action by keeping an eye on potential negative consequences. I expect and accept high-quality results only but in a way that establishes a structure for others to follow.

The Fascinate Test has described my personality in the best possible way. It made analyze the stronger and weaker points of my personality. I think this was super helpful in building a future career brand for myself and portray myself in a way which is unique to others. Overall, I am pretty happy with the accuracy of the test and will highly encourage everyone around me to give this a try to know yourself a little bit better.

What are you waiting for? Go, give Fascinate Test a try and don’t forget to share your findings with us!

WHAT IS NOT THE “HIGHEST AND BEST VALUE” OF THE ARCHER?

  • You carefully plan and execute your communication, getting to the substantive center matter.
  • You’re rarely audacious in words, mindset, or dress.
  • You tend to be reserved, but your mild manners hide a steely determination.

--

--