Capturing Moments, Unleashing Marketing: A Journey of Laughter, Exploration, and Digital Adventures

Yuxin Zhang
Marketing in the Age of Digital
3 min readJul 6, 2023

Did you notice her? The girl in the picture is a courageous explorer who loves to travel and document her life. Hailing from Changsha, Hunan Province, she is a self-proclaimed “hot girl” (someone who doesn’t like spicy food). As an undergraduate at Ohio State University, she specialized in strategic communication. To further her knowledge in this field, she chose integrated marketing in her graduate life, a highly relevant discipline. This allows her to apply her foundational media knowledge to the world of marketing. Currently, she possesses a strong curiosity and enthusiasm for digital marketing, eagerly anticipating her future adventures.

Personal Reflection:

Yes, that girl is me. I describe my blog as a daily diary, providing a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere for readers. I am delighted to share the interesting encounters and picturesque landscapes I come across during my journeys. I believe these experiences can inspire readers in various aspects of life, including the way we approach marketing.

The breathtaking scenery captured in the picture originates from Libo County, Qiannan City of Guizhou Province, a charming small town. National Geographic has honored it twice as “the most beautiful place in China.” Due to its crystal-clear waters, it is often referred to as the “Emerald on Earth,” retaining its azure blue hue through natural purification.

Thoughts on Blogging:

As you browse through these photos, I am confident that the beauty within them will captivate you. You may find yourself pondering the location and questioning why the water appears so brilliantly blue. Perhaps those who have visited these places will share their own comments and experiences. Even a few uploaded photos, if compelling enough, can generate numerous comments and likes from the audience. Consequently, when I share my blog, it not only satisfies my personal passion but also drives the necessary traffic for marketing purposes. Ultimately, this allows me to disseminate marketing information to potential customers.

I can be a blogger on Medium, a YouTuber on YouTube, a “UP master” on Bilibili, a creator on TikTok, and so on. As long as my work possesses sufficient value, I can carve out my own niche in different software environments. Blogging offers an unparalleled convenience and advantage, enabling me to create a personalized world through hyperlinks, audio, and video within the text. As someone who cherishes the act of writing a diary, blogging serves as an invisible tool of reciprocation. While I may simply aim to share my travel photos and emotions, the interaction and engagement I receive from viewers leave me with a profound sense of accomplishment.

Expectations for Digital Marketing:

I am thrilled to embark on the next one and a half months of my digital marketing journey alongside Professor Joanne Tombrakos. I envision this marketing landscape as an adventurous expedition, brimming with boundless curiosity for the unknown. Although the journey may present its fair share of challenges and unexpected twists, I firmly believe that it will also yield numerous surprises and rewards.

--

--