Do You Want To Work With The ACE?

Xiaoyu Yao
Marketing in the Age of Digital
3 min readJun 22, 2020

In daily life, we often hear some people talk about their strengths and weaknesses, so did you discover these strengths and weaknesses by yourself, or someone told you? Fascination Advantage assessment can discover our strengths and unique talents through evaluation tests, so I did this test with anticipation and curiosity Also wanted to discover some of my hidden talents. The questions in this test are not too difficult, they are all simple daily decision-making questions and personal subjective ideas. I did not find it too difficult or incomprehensible when answering these questions, so compared to the complicated studies and tests, the process of this test was quite pleasant.

After I answered all the questions, the result that I got was THE ACE, my first thought was oh no! it definitely not me, ACE doesn’t seem to have anything related with me, but I still have a curious attitude to read carefully what the ACE is. The first three adjectives describing how the world views me are tireless, decisive, and Goal-oriented. In addition, my main advantage is Alert, and my secondary advantage is Power. These words still seem to have nothing to do with me. I had some questions in my heart, and ask the question to myself is this test so accurate? So I watched the auxiliary video to learn more about what is the ACE. The video explains that people of my type are proactive in doing things and have organized arrangements and set goals. They are also very serious in controlling and inspecting details. In addition, the ace is a strong leader. They are very confident and responsible. In the team command, they will choose a less risky method to make the team grow steadily. However, I don’t think I am a strong leader. I prefer working behind the scenes than leading others in the front. But I really like organized security and care about details, so I think this test is half and half accurate for me personally.

All in all, I think this test is still necessary because it can tell us some characteristics that we may not clearly understand ourselves. We can use this information to focus and improve our strengths, and then we can avoid communicating with others in ways that are not suitable for us by understanding our dormant strengths so that we can not only save energy but also be more likely to succeed. As a marketer, I can also use this test to fully understand my strengths and communicate with others more efficiently. In addition, in the school or work environment, we all need group work. In our teamwork, we can make our team more diversified according to the personality and advantages of different people, everyone can add value in different ways, making teamwork more efficient. Finally, I want to say that the idea of Fascination is very applicable to each of us, let us discover more potential advantages and improve ourselves.

--

--

Xiaoyu Yao
Marketing in the Age of Digital

China | Digital Marketing | The best marketing strategy ever: CARE