Eat Better | Move More | Stress Less — 3 Ways to Stay Healthy by Lindora Clinic

Yanying Mao
Marketing in the Age of Digital
4 min readOct 14, 2019

Continuing with my diet diary, I want to share my recently discovered weight loss tool — Lindora Online Store. It is an online store established by Lindora Clinic, which is the pioneer in medically supervised weight loss. With 45 years of experience in helping people become Lean for Life!

I downloaded the Lindora Online Store app on my iPhone for convenience purposes, which I found out they actually do have the app version when I was browsing their website on my desktop. This made everything so convenient because I carry my phone with me everywhere I go in most of the days. I can go to their online store simply by click into the app without typing in browsers, and this is not expected for protein foods and health supplements brands. Most of the brands only created their own online website.

Lindora Online Store sells its self-produced Protein Bars, Drinks+Shakes, Healthy Meals, Protein Snacks, and Supplements on both the official websites and mobile app. Their goal was to help people lose weight and live healthier. Eating better doesn’t mean we have to give up great tasting food. Nor does it mean we’ll be eating food with ingredients we can’t pronounce. They have a wide selection of delicious, high protein, low carb foods to choose from as well as healthy supplements that can help us reach our weight loss goals and wellness goals, and also eat better, move more and be less stress.

PROS

The Lindora Clinic app is designed very ordinarily, with 5 sections: Home, Search, Cart, Favorite, and More. The overall color is white and light blue. One thing I liked about this app is that I can log in with my Facebook account and will be able to see the activities of Lindora Online Store in the future. Second, I could favorite the items that I liked into the favorites section. This keeps me updated with the latest information. This feature allows customers to communicate Lindora on social media platforms to create engagement and exposure and retain customers. Also, the checkout out process is fast and easy with just a few steps. Payment methods like Apple Pay and credit cards are acceptable on their platform.

The picture of their Protein Bar doesn’t have high quality

CONS

However, other than the previous merits, I felt the app is a little outdated nowadays. To open the app, it took a few seconds longer than usual time, that means a little bit slow to me. Not like other fancy apps, we often see in this day and age, they have the AR technology, online community, online chat feature, the Lindora Clinic app contains basic features only (provide information and place the order). One thing that annoyed me was that I can not filter the product selections to narrow down the number of products to browse. In fact, Lindora Clinic produces so many different flavors for their protein foods, like berry, caramel, cinnamon, gelatin free, gluten free, lemon, low carb, mint, oatmeal, etc. For example, if I only want to select fruit flavor protein foods, I have to go through all the product pages to find the fruit flavors and then make my decisions, which is not really user friendly and easy to navigate.

OPPORTUNITIES

I feel Lindora Online Store is worthy of being trusted and it is a reliable platform to shop high protein products, healthy supplements, and tools. Based on their long history in this industry, they know what it takes to achieve our goals. One special section they have on the Home page is: Fond your Clinic. People who want to visit their physical clinic are able to find the nearest one to allowing the GPS or enter the address manually. However, based on my user experience, I’m not sure I would suggest this app to everyone due to the lack of app development and updates. If Lindora could improve the app in the future to be mobile friendly, contains the original useful service, use the better products images and add more fun design and sections, I think this will be a great app for people who is on a diet and wants to be healthy, and get useful guidance due to the profession of Lindora Clinic and the variety of product choices.

--

--

Yanying Mao
Marketing in the Age of Digital

Currently live in NYC | Graduate student of NYU | Integrated Marketing | All the good things are running towards you🌟