Embracing the Fascinate Test Result:
Unleash my Potential as a Catalyst

Cindy Wang
Marketing in the Age of Digital
5 min readMar 6, 2023

I love taking personality tests!

The results usually help me figure out what I’m already doing right to help me amplify my inner voice and walk more firmly on my feet.

The Fascinate Test is a personality test that measures how an individual communicates and influences others. It identifies a person’s primary and secondary communication triggers, which can help them understand how best to connect with others and build their personal brand. After reading the test results, I am learning to redefine my values, understand the points that set me apart, and think about how to better develop my brand.

The Delightful Test Results

I am the CATALYST.
My primary advantage: passion.
My secondary advantage: innovation.

Career Advice

My career advice is PR, marketing, and customer service.

As a marketer who wants to pursue a career in marketing, this was one of the best pieces of news I’ve heard!

I wasn’t surprised, because I am a person who likes to observe my feelings in the smallest detail. Choosing to work in the marketing field is a well thought out and determined thing to do. The Fascinate Test told me that as a Catalyst, I would love to shine in the spotlight. So let the results of this test help me grow better and become a better marketer!

Communicate more Passionately and Disrupt Traditions

PASSION: I do tend to communicate with people around me in a more enthusiastic manner. I have always been able to become friends with people around me easily. People also think that I am very lively and willing to treat everyone around me with a sincere attitude. It is probably because I am used to output some warm energy and enthusiasm when communicating. Many people around me let down their guard and are willing to communicate with me and build relationships quickly. Using passion to persuade, influence, engage and inspire everyone I meet is really a happy and fulfilling thing to do.

INNOVATION: At the same time, I really enjoy the brainstorming process. That’s why I love doing content creation on social media. It’s always easy to get my attention when editing the graphics and processes I need to send. It’s always exciting to be in a state of change and exploration!

The Fascinate Test showed me that I need to use these two strengths in my work. The process of combining the two strengths together to output professional advice while working can help me achieve my ultimate career potential. This advice was an eye-opener for me. Looking back on a variety of past project experiences, when I have been passionate and started to reach others with colorful words and ideas, the results have usually been surprising and exciting.

However, in some of my past work experiences, I can feel that I may have chosen to shut down my thoughts in some of the communication and interaction situations. This process did deprive me of the opportunity to increase the energy of the conversation by enthusiastically sharing ideas and thoughts with those around me.

What I’m working on

Fascinate Test’s ONE-MINUTE COACHING answered the concerns I had in my mind, and it gave me an idea of what I need to work on.

In a real work environment, the fundamental reason why I am not able to speak up and express my ideas is because I am not competent and professional enough.

I was passionate, but I didn’t really understand how to present my ideas to the client and achieve the project’s outcome. Being able to complete requirements is the most fundamental part of the job. It’s time for me to regroup! I need to keep improving and be brave to present my creative thinking ideas at work.

Things that will Frustrate me

I do get distracted when adhering to a strict set of rules and regulations.

Instead, I have more motivation and energy when working with non-traditional thinking. Perhaps when I look for my own job in the future, I need to do my due diligence on the work environment situation in advance. Or, within my capabilities, subconsciously adjust my surroundings to a state where I can best use my unique strengths.

Using mystique’s communication style is really the one that I find most taxing.

As I can easily be like an open book, conversations with people who have deep pockets and hides inside always take more of my energy. In the process of making friends, I am more likely to attract people who have very similar personalities to me. However, in a work environment, I don’t have the ability to decide what kind of communication style I will meet. Perhaps I need to improve my resilience to be more able to handle a variety of people with different communication styles. At the same time, I still try to use my strengths to achieve my communication purpose in the right field.

Conclusion

In the MBTI test, I measured my personality as ENFP, and the explanation for this personality classification is that I like to be surrounded by other creative types of people, and I thrive on the energy of others.

The test results are so similar! These results gave me valuable insights and comments that I will always treasure. They may not be the sole determinants of my career or personal brand, but they definitely helped me in my professional development and personal branding. Any team needs the presence of diverse people. People need me! I’m more focused on what I’m doing!

--

--

Cindy Wang
Marketing in the Age of Digital

2024 Masters in Integrated Marketing Candidate at NYU |Storyteller|Digital Marketing| Dreamer hitting the road