Fascinating my confidence through the Fascinate Test

Tianling Zhu
Marketing in the Age of Digital
3 min readFeb 24, 2020

The Fascinate Test is truly amazing in its all-inclusive reports through only 28 questions. Been told that the test reflects the true you based on millions of participants, I have spent times to take a retrospective look upon my work and study performances over the past years as a preparation work. However, the questions still challenged me with the most inherent thinking and feeling toward various scenarios. I was put into serious thinking about my inner self so as to provide the best answer, and it was truthfully inspiring through the process of finishing the test.

My result

To my surprise, my archetype is a combination of passion and power! The two characters I have been thinking of me yet not really sure about them. I was genuinely surprised at this result since my common reactions among peers are less aggressive and prone to please everyone in group. With passion, I have always deemed myself as an individual with tremendous amount of passion toward practically most things I have committed to do. However, power is the part that I would not really dare to label myself. The Fascinate Test revealed it to me that my long-success in persuading and coordinating among peers are actually driven by an advantage in power.

While the test result showed some of the characteristics, I would not label myself, I sincerely do feel it to be true. As a matter of fact, I have sometimes wondered if I am actually bold enough to speak up for others, to proactively represent my team, or to negotiate on behalf of a company. Nevertheless, when things are necessary, I am sure I would be in no hesitation to act actively for the most desired outcome, and the test result just confirmed that.

There are two points I am genuinely grateful to the test! First thing first is to assure me that some of the valuable characters of mine are genuine, not my imagined quality or all that others are having. In future endeavors, I would for sure be more confident in working with my advantages without holding back. The second most important part is not the advantage shown in test, rather, it is the ‘dormant advantage’ part that enlightened me to which direction I have to work for.

It is sad to see that innovation is what I would be least likely to impress others, and real-world events do convey a message that I am a proficient communicator whereas limited brand-new ideas were brought up by myself. A thorough thinking told me that maybe I have paid too much attention on satisfying others around me, and brand new ideas, they did pop up in my mind from time to time though, may perhaps jump out of their comfort zone and that would not be what I want to see. As the Fascinate Test tells me clearly that innovation is a quality wherefrom you can also impress others, and that others may see me as an individual lacks innovative thinking, I would be exploring for a way through which I can tentatively share my ideas.

The idea of Fascination is truly fascinating. Inherently, everyone needs a confirmation on their proposed advantages. I was thrilled to know that the advantages from the test result echoes with my tentative thinking. It would definitely made me more confident in future acts while made me more willing to share this idea with others. From a marketer’s perspective, an idea generates positive energy and drives people to share them willingly is a wonderful idea to the market. Were it more ideas like Fascination to the public, psychological needs and subtle guidance to peoples would be catered, and I would be embracing such ideas without hesitation.

--

--