First is the Worst, Second is the Best

Jessica Hosey
Marketing in the Age of Digital
2 min readJun 8, 2020

The third is the one with the treasure chest? Is that how the rhyme goes? Even so, welcome to my second attempt at blogging!

The first time around, Jessy’s Room was a place where I spoke about any topic that interested me, with no real direction in mind. I was passionate about everything I wrote about which ranged from natural hair care to depression. I really used Jessy’s Room to talk about social issues going on while also providing a little fun to my viewers from time to time. This go ‘round, I want to focus on finding a stronger voice that is unwavering and creating thought-provoking content within the scope of marketing.

This time, I am shooting for the stars. I plan to be unapologetic in my blog posts while hopefully sparking questions in your mind about the world around us and its current state. Because I am writing D.C. (During COVID-19), that is obviously going to play a role in the topics and viewpoints that you will discover on my blog.

Photo by Clay Banks on Unsplash

I also will not hold back when it comes to the current climate of America and how all of these things will affect the way we as marketers adapt to the constantly changing world that we live in as both professionals as well as consumers. For example, being a Black American who is aspiring to work for brands who maybe are only now addressing the Black Lives Matter Movement. I will let my personal experiences definitely shine through my blog posts.

It actually feels great to be here again. I am excited to be here with you all. I was a little wary of how it would feel to blog since I am a new marketer, but I think that will provide a more unique point of view. I will make sure that my authenticity, spunk, bluntness, and intellect are not lost in these words but are highlighted through this blog. So, here I am ready to dive in and really be able to use my words in an impactful way. I’m here to use my voice and be a voice. So let’s try this…again.

--

--

Jessica Hosey
Marketing in the Age of Digital

I’m just here to say what needs to be said. Aspiring Marketer. Current NYU Grad Student. Forever Foodie.