Fresh is really “fresh”

Churan Zhao
Marketing in the Age of Digital
3 min readJun 20, 2022

Fresh is a skincare brand that is created from natural ingredients. The biggest difference between Fresh and other brands is it indicates a more natural and healthy skincare routine. I have bought Fresh’s products several times in the boutique, but I never opened its website before.

Website on desktop

Let’s open its website together and see what we feel.

This is what I saw when I opened its website. A very beautiful and fresh image with its limited design product. I think this image that Fresh choose for the home page is very smart. When people see this image they may know that Fresh is a brand that has a connection with nature. In addition, they advertised their new product on the homepage which let everyone know that they launched a new product.

The size of my screen is small, so what I could see before I scroll down is limited. However, did you notice that there is a “REFER A FRIEND, GET 20% OFF” on the right corner? This “discount” attracts me to scroll down its website.

Now I see all the products from Fresh. We could just start shopping now! On the top customer also could select which kind of segments they want to explore. It is a very easy and clear shopping page. Personally, I love its desktop website. It makes everything much easier to save customers time. People could get the brand and product information just from the homepage image. If you want to shop for something, you don’t need to find the button which is the shopping page. People could just start shopping on the homepage. It is very convenient. If I could give some advice on its website, I would like to advise that Fresh could add some videos. For me, videos are more attractive than pictures. In addition, people could get more information from videos.

Website on mobile devices

On mobile devices, the website also plays very well.

All the contents are the same, it just adjusts the size of the picture and the text composition to fit the mobile device.

Ohh, I noticed that the homepage image is redesigned from the desktop one. The product is in the middle of this picture which is more appropriate for a mobile screen.

For the shopping page, it keeps the scroll right to see more products which is very convenient.

When I opened up a product, the page is also very clear and simple. There is nothing influenced by mobile screen size.

As a customer, I was satisfied with Fresh’s website. Just like its name, everything is fresh. Do you like its website?

--

--