Get to Know Yourself Better

Cailin Hu
Marketing in the Age of Digital
3 min readFeb 22, 2021

My reaction to taking the Fascinate Test.

I think this test is very practical. You still remember how long you haven’t calmed down to quietly think about what kind of person you are. This test has helped me rethink what kind of person I am, what are my shortcomings, and what are my advantages. I have never thought about many of the questions inside, and I have answered them for the first time. So when I was testing, I was very happy. Be proactive and answer as truthfully as possible.

My Archetype

Maverick

My archetype is maverick leader. I think I am indeed a maverick. Ever since I was young, my parents let me make my own decisions. When I was in high school in China, I decided to study abroad and experience a different life. It is one of the biggest decisions in my life. This has also established that I will become a maverick. When a person is abroad, he needs to deal with various difficulties by himself. Over time, he became such a person. I am very happy and lucky to be a maverick. Because I know that becoming such a person cannot do without the help, support and encouragement from my parents.

My primary and secondary triggers

As a maverick, the most important thing is of course innovation. So when I saw it was innovation, I was not surprised. I think maverick and innovation are related. The most important thing in the spirit of innovation is dare to try. Fortunately, I am an unruly person and love to observe from different angles.

The second is power. I was quite surprised. It may be that with the increase of age, the goal of life is gradually becoming clearer. As a person who wants to achieve a career, I hope to lead my team partners to success.

Did I feel it is true?

I think this test is a good reference, but people will change. Don’t take it too seriously. It’s nice to have such an opportunity to help myself think problems.

How can I use this information in my career and in building my personal brand?

I think the results of the test can help me think about what kind of position I will be more suitable for in the future. Where there are still shortcomings, you need to deliberately pay attention and change. I hope I can become a more comprehensively developed person with a complex personality.

--

--

Cailin Hu
Marketing in the Age of Digital

NYU Integrated Marketing student. I will post interesting marketing blogs relate to current events. Welcome to join me in the discussion .