Carina Ma
Marketing in the Age of Digital
2 min readOct 2, 2022

--

Have you taken the Fascinate Test?

Do you know what the Fascinate Test is?

As growing up, we take a lot of personality assessments, because we want to understand ourselves scientifically. Compared with most personality tests we took, the Fascinate test is the only one to measure how the world sees you.

Let’s see what the result is about me!

When I saw my test result, I was shocked, because I have never imagined that my archetype is the guardian. And it goes with three words, which are prominent, genuine, and sure-footed. I don’t think those words have any relation to me before taking the test. It’s recalling my memory of when I worked last year. I took the responsibility to help my boss monitor the start-up and suggesting him to fix problems with the company structure. But I hope being a sure-footed leader and setting big goals for growth could be a direction to effort.

Something more about my primary and secondary triggers

The archetype is a combination of primary and secondary advantages, which are power and trust. The best value of the guardian is goal-driven and strong and indicating that I bring certainty to dynamic environments. I tried to connect those personalities with me, but I cannot see myself like the test result. And this may be the meaning of the test, showing how the world sees me.

Everybody has a personal brand, including me.

We post pictures or blogs on social media, which is a way to build up our personal brand. Different social media platforms have different target audiences, so optimizing the profile in different ways. And when people just know us, we need to leave an image for others. Thus, here are some steps I think I can figure out my personal brand.

Step1: Whom do I want to be?

I hope I can create valuable content on social media. And I would like to be a person who can bring laughter and happiness in a group or on social media.

Step2: What are my strengths and unique value?

According to the test, confident, goal-oriented, and decisive are three components of my strength. And I influence others with self-assured ideas and action.

Step3: Who is my target audience?

I would not appeal to everyone, so I just appeal to people with similar magnetic fields or who can feel me.

Although this results in power and trust, I prefer to be a more trustworthy person.

--

--