Hello! Welcome to my blog.

Hongwei Wang
Marketing in the Age of Digital
2 min readMay 30, 2022

Welcome to my blog. I just got back from a two-day flight, and turning on my laptop, breathing the California air.

PVG
JFK
San Diego

The two-month-lockdown in Shanghai strengthened my bond with my mom. In the absence of any restaurant, take-out environment, we focus on food at home. It is so happy to show my mother my cooking, and at the same time my mom started to love cooking. She used to hate being in the kitchen. We find a lot of fun and warmth when we focus on family.

Homemade wonton
Homemade xiaolongbao

I spent a lot of time on the road, four years in Chicago and five years in California, then graduated from UCSD. I’ve followed my friends down 35th Street in Chicago at 3:00 am, and I’ve enjoyed the night scene of San Francisco at the Twin Peaks, and also getting stuck in L.A. traffic for a good meal. It’s all part of who I am.

While studying in San Diego, I built my own cake brand which make me find my passion and gain confidence. This is the biggest reason for me to study Integrated marketing in NYU.

I will share my learning, feeling and growth here.

--

--