Here’s my Fascinating Test result!

Cristine Chow
Marketing in the Age of Digital
3 min readFeb 16, 2020

“The greatest value you can add is to become more of yourself.” — Sally Hogshead

The Fascinating Test is like a survey for people to figure out what personality they have, as it describes, to get a deeper insight of “how the world sees you.” Not only can it help people increase confidence, discover the personal values, and embrace their instinctive advantages, but also know better about getting along with people.

First, what do I feel while I’m taking the test?

While taking the test, I felt like I couldn’t answer the questions right away. Although the questions are all about personalities and behaviors, they somehow encouraged me to fathom deeper about myself. I often asked myself “Do I think or behave that way?” when I faced the question which caused my inner conflict and imagined a scenario to realize. However, the test wasn’t boring or difficult at all, as so-called, it is fascinating and, during the time I was taking it, I felt excited and curious about my result.

Here comes my test result!

Screenshot from the archetype explanation video

I’m gonna tell a brief explanation of my result but not all of it since everyone’s can be quite different. As the result shown, my archetype is a trendsetter, which combines the advantages of innovation and prestige. To begin with, for my primary advantage “innovation,” it means that the person tends to embrace opportunities for change and encourage cutting edge thinking. This kind of people usually have bunch of novel ideas and solutions. Next, my second advantage “prestige” indicates that the person consistently aware of the details along with strong will and determination. Hence, in combination, a trendsetter has unique ability to identify things and not afraid to reinvent solutions when things get too familiar.

How I feel? Is it true?

The result is very inspiring and motivating. Also, I have to say I felt very true about it. Take my personal experience for example. When I first came to New York last fall for my master’s degree, I’ve determined to start looking for an internship once I settled down. Although it meant that I would have to go to the office during the day time and take classes after work, I still felt very passionate about looking for an opportunity. At that time, I attended a lot of workshops at NYU, which taught students how to write a resume and response during an interview. Moreover, I went to one on one interview practice to gain more experiences. It’s glad to say the result turned out pretty well. Now I’m working as a marketing associate in a marketing consulting company for almost six months and prepare to find another internship this summer. It’s a challenge to work outside my hometown but I consider it a whole new chapter of my life and I appreciate everything good happened to me. All in all, I felt like that’s a part of my personality and it really aligns with what the test result has shown.

My thoughts of Fascination as a marketer

From my perspective as a marketer, Fascination is a distinctive service company that provides a unique product — the Fascinate Test. It has a B2B and B2C service line respectively and performs as a personal consulting agency to help companies identify their teams and grow business. As we take the test, we’re also sharing our information by answering the questions to help Fascination identify who their clients are and what kinds of clients they’re dealing with. I appreciate their business model since it is relatively outstanding and what they do genuinely help people find their way to recognize themselves.

Take your Fascinating Test, and you will find something different about you!

--

--

Cristine Chow
Marketing in the Age of Digital

NYU Integrated Marketing grad student | A photoholic plus digital marketer | Trying to discover the unexpected in this world.