Hi there! A Little About Me

Rasi Pichitsiri
Marketing in the Age of Digital
3 min readJul 7, 2024

Hey everyone! I’m Rasi, and I’m super excited to be part of our Digital Marketing class at NYU this summer. I thought I’d take a moment to introduce myself and share a bit about my journey so far.

Born and raised in a vibrant city, Bangkok, makes me feel excited to explore new spots all the time!. When I’m not busy with studies or work, I enjoy hanging out with my friends and family, exploring new places around town. Whether it’s a cool cafe and restaurant, an interesting co-working space, or even a perfect place to hangout at night!

Discovering Marketing

I did my undergrad in Business Administration, and took lots of marketing related courses and found them fascinating. Creativity and strategy was something I really enjoyed, and it made me want to dive deeper into the field.

Experiences!

Before moving to New York earlier this year, I worked for almost three years in the E-Commerce industry, focusing on Fashion and Beauty. I used to be a Key Account manager, and fashion merchandiser which gave me tons of customers’ insight through my tasks. After working in this field for a while, I found myself passionate about these areas, and always want to be better at what I have done. I loved keeping up with the trends and understanding what drives consumer choices.

Launching My Own Brand

So here’s some exciting things I have been working on recently! One of my best friends and I just launched our own cosmetics brand called ‘Crisscross.concepts,’. This journey started in April this year. Even though it is just a small step for now, I found it very enjoyable and fun!

Our first product is a nourishing lip oil called ‘Dare to Glow.’ It’s lightweight, super moisturizing, and perfect for everyday use. You can check it out on our Instagram page!

What I’ll Be Blogging About

I’ve decided to call it ‘Blog Week.’ Over the next six weeks, I’ll be sharing a glimpse of my personal experiences and insights. Here’s a sneak peek of what you will see,

  • Beauty Products: I love trying out new skincare and makeup products, so I’ll be sharing my reviews and recommendations.
  • Fashion: my favorite OOTD, Outfit inspo! heads up for the new items that you might want to add to your shopping cart!
  • Lifestyle: NYC is a fun city with tons of exciting things to explore, so I’ll share my favorite spots, from cozy cafes to must-visit restaurants!

I’m really excited to share this journey with you all. I hope you will enjoy the upcoming contents, and let’s have fun together along the way!!

Stay tuned for the first post of ‘Blog Week’!

--

--