How Do I know Myself

Denny Zhou
Marketing in the Age of Digital
2 min readFeb 14, 2022

Growing up, I did a lot of tests. I also heard about Fascinate test for the first time. So my first thing is to search for fascinating tests on google. He gave me an explanation that I couldn’t understand. “The Fascinate test is the first and only way to measure how others see you, at your best.”

After I slowly completed this test, I gradually understood. The fascinating test is a report that analyzes itself. It used 28 simple questions to make me look at myself and evaluate every little thing. And through their algorithm to integrate who I am. However, some of the issues are too official, and there is an uncertain factor in all tests. That is, we are humans, not machines that algorithms can explain.

My Archetype, Connoisseur

The Two Trigger

For me, I think this test is entirely accurate. Maybe I don’t quite understand what a connoisseur is, but for marketing. You need to let your customers off guard that you are not just a sales to them but a friend to give customers what they need. Also, connections may be more important than sales power. There is an old saying in China, rely on friends outside. Your network is your most important resource when you are in the workplace. It also takes effort to achieve an equal relationship with your network, the same as doing business. Your relationship will only last long if you have what others need in yourself.

What you get is just for you

For many years, I have also struggled in society for my brand or company. I am more inclined to do some customized services. A company needs to have something that others can not replace. Like my current job is a car sales. Unlike other companies, my character is that I give a lot of advice and help to all of my clients’ customization requirements. Every product will consider most people’s needs when it leaves the factory to win better sales. The existence of those of us is to meet the customized requirements of each customer through later modification and training. That is the reason why I chose the major of integrated marketing. My customers can experience that we exist for them when consuming through my efforts.

--

--

Denny Zhou
Marketing in the Age of Digital

There is No Substitute./B.S. Mechanical Engineering NYIT 2020/M.S. Mechanical Engineering NYIT 2021/M.S. Integrated Marketing NYU SPS 2022