Yiyi Xing
Marketing in the Age of Digital
3 min readJun 20, 2020

--

How does the world see me by taking the Fascination Advantage Test?

Should I trust the result of the Fascination Advantage Test? Or should I trust myself? This is the question that has surrounded me for years.

I have taken many personality tests in my life, such as constellation tests, color tests and etc. Personality tests showed beyond doubt that your own strength and talents guide you to the potential career path in a write way. In fact, my first reaction is that I didn’t trust the Fascination Advantage test when I was taking the test questions. I always ask … why should I answer those questions ? what does it mean? How accurate is this test? However, the Fascination Advantage Test delivers an accurate personality test result and the result indicates that I am a steadfast, composed and structured person as the mediator.

Based on the Fascination Advantage Test result, their archetype indicates that I am a mediator with the “Alert” primary advantage and the “Trust” secondary advantage. Being named “hub” of a group because of building a harmony among teams, others describe me as loyal and hardworking, calmly guide others to stay the course, and professionally and personally add value though the ability to uphold and support. Actually, I really agree with the Fascination Advantage Test result due to I am an organized and structured person to do the work effectively. For a group, first speciality adjectives as a mediator which are faithful and dependable due to they are highly committed to teaching agreed objectives. Second speciality adjectives are composed which describe me always keeping calm under the high pressure situation. Third speciality adjectives are structured which describe me as a mediator who could see all the moving parts from the bigger picture to keep them highly organized. The fourth speciality adjective is effectual which describes me to prefer to stick with proven solutions rather than a radical approach. The last speciality adjectives is vigilant describe me to carefully consider things before embarking on any pursuit.

I feel the “Fascination Advantage Test” result is true because it professionally and accurately delivers my strength and personality. I would like to organize all the things before I start and to look forward to working highly structured and efficiently.

Even though I am a graduate student now, I need to work with a team to finish the project. I can use the test report during the team project. Team projects always have a high requirement. A person who is a structured, steadfast, effective and vigilant mediator would create a harmony team environment to organize and share out the work with each team member. If I really confuse how to cooperate with a team, I can look through the test report to explore my potential to optimize the team’s advantage and develop a professional and organized team project in time. The test report is really significant to help me to find my strength and potential which motivate me to develop my strong suits in the future.

For a team, differences are greater than strengths. Diversity develops a team and makes it more multifaceted, as long as each person develops their own strong advantages. Meanwhile, I realized that everyone should understand their own strength and develop it based on the test report.

In my opinion, as a marketer, a brand’s uniqueness is the biggest fascination that can be the competitive advantage. Fascination is a powerful feature to attract or intrigue people. For example, Apple’s archetype and fascination is innovation due to Apple almost launching their new Iphone, Mac once a year to keep up with the time. The fascination of Apple is innovative technology and product to attract many customers. No matter what company or domain, fascination is the biggest selling point to attract customers while fascination would transfer into traffic in social media or campaigns to reach a large number of customers.

--

--

Yiyi Xing
Marketing in the Age of Digital

My name is Yiyi Xing. I come from China.I am a NYU graduate student majoring in integrated marketing.