How Does The World See Me? Is This Who I Am?

Tina T
Marketing in the Age of Digital
3 min readOct 2, 2022

The first time I took a personality test was the 16 Personalities test. I thought it was really cool and interesting to learn more about who I am and why I do things a certain way.

When I heard that we will be taking The Fascinate Test by Sally Hogshead, I was curious to see my results. You may be wondering, “What is this test and how is it different from other personality tests?” The Fascinate Test is composed of 28 questions to let you know how others see you at your best and how you are most likely to impress and influence others.

How The World Sees Me

Archetype — The Rockstar

An archetype is how the world sees you. Out of 49 personality archetypes, my archetype is “The Rockstar.” Words used to describe my archetype are bold, artistic, unorthodox, revolutionary, and sensational. So far, I agree with this, and I can see how it relates to me.

A primary advantage is what makes you the most persuasive and captivating. My primary advantage is innovation. I am creative, visionary, and entrepreneurial. I add value by solving problems with new solutions and generate ideas with a different perspective. I agree with this, and I find it cool that Albert Einstein is an example of a leader who uses innovation.

A secondary advantage is your second highest mode of communication that helps balance out and support the primary advantage. My secondary advantage is passion. I can be expressive, intuitive, and engaging. I add value with my approachable and transparent style, and I intuitively understand ideas and feelings of others. I agree and Oprah Winfrey is an example of a leader who uses passion.

A dormant advantage is how you are least likely to influence and impress others. My dormant advantage is mystique. In situations where I am required to suppress myself, it exhausts my energy and focus. When working with others, open communication is important to me and helps with making progress.

Final Thoughts

After reading more about my archetype, I’ll admit that I agree with the information presented in my report. The results show what makes you different from others and what you can do to add value. Based on the details presented in my archetype, I like coming up with creative ideas and trying new things.

After learning that communicating with your advantages makes you more authentic and confident, I look forward to reflecting on situations where my primary and secondary advantages helped make a positive impression on others. This will be useful to my career and building my personal brand since I learned about what I am doing correctly to be more successful. Now, I also know which situations can put me at a disadvantage. I can further develop and apply innovation and passion to my work and career while avoiding situations that require me to suppress myself.

Overall, I think it is fascinating to learn more about who you are and what others think of you. More importantly, I think that we shouldn’t rely on personality tests since the results can fluctuate by test and change over time.

What is your archetype?

--

--