How Does The World See You?

Runqi Zhang
Marketing in the Age of Digital
4 min readFeb 21, 2021

--

We know, we don’t know

For this fascinating word, we all know our own thoughts to this world are. However, we don’t know how the world sees us.

Here, there is a FASCINATE TEST that can help us to understand it. Because I have used it and recommend this test to you guys. It is really helpful to have a new understanding of yourself.

Everything is new

For me, when I was doing this test, there were 28 easy-to-understand questions, but there were some questions I needed to recall, and I would reflect on myself. For example, there is a The question is, are you remembered at work because you were creative and starry sky? My answer is no, but I will reflect on how to become creative in the workplace because I think being creative is an advantage. But when I looked at the entire analysis, I was not so enthusiastic about becoming more creative. For this test, I feel that a lot of information is learned for the first time.

After the test, I get my archetype which is the ORCHESTRATOR that I have the ability to guide groups to take action and get things done. You must be a little confused about the archetype, the archetype is a combination of your Primary and Secondary advantages. Your Primary Advantage is your most effective mode of communication. When you communicate with this Advantage, you are your most fascinating and influential. Your Secondary Advantage describes your second-highest mode of communication. And three adjectives describe how the world sees me, attention, dedicated, and efficient.

For my primary advantage, it is Passion. It is that I have a friendly and efficient style of communicating and create. Passion advantage is creating warm and emotional connections. And I think my primary trigger is communication. For me personally, I like to communicate with people and communicate with them emotionally or make friends in the process of communication. So, I think I should make good use of my primary advantage.

My secondary advantage is Alert which can be regarded as strength and focus. It shows that I expect specific results from people. It can create swift action and work to avoid unwelcome surprises. And I think my secondary trigger is others. I think I am very good at paying attention to the feelings and feedback of other people, so whether in work or study, I will be very focused on completing my tasks, but at the same time I will always follow up others’ feedback on me.

Although this is how the world sees you, I think the result of the test is true. Because I usually communicate with my friends and ask them what they think of me, they will think I am a very enthusiastic person, and they enjoy talking with me. Also, I am still a person who pays great attention to teamwork and strong execution. Therefore, I think the result of this test is more consistent with their feedback to me and my own self-perception.

Looking to the future

Everything we do now is to work hard for the future. What I want to say here is that this test is not 100% accurate, but we can use it as a reference to improve ourselves. For me, I already know my primary and secondary advantages, and I should keep my advantages. For example, attention, I keep my team on track by paying close attention to details. When in charge of organizing an annual supplier conference, for instance, you ensure that suppliers from abroad are met at the airport to be brought to the hotel. Gracious and considerate, you ensure everyone enjoys the conference. And we should create a long career, when I have my own team to do something in the company, I will refer to what the test report says to build a diversified team. Each person’s strengths are different so that the team can burst out energy in different fields.

For building my own brand, I learned from this analysis that grow your online presence (story) or building the tagline for your personality. For growing your online presence, with so many different social media tools available today, your online presence will likely look different depending on the medium you choose. While your story should match across all platforms, once you know where your targeted audience is most likely to turn, you can redouble your efforts in telling your best story there. For building the tagline for your personality. Just like an advertising tagline, your Anthem pinpoints what makes you most valuable. This short phrase goes a long way toward a positive impression. When you’re confident and authentic, you’re more likely to impress and influence your listener.

The Fascinate Test is very useful to me, so I recommend it to you to give it a try. Hope you can also learn how the world sees you through this test!

See you next week!

--

--