How the World Sees Me?

Xin Zhong
Marketing in the Age of Digital
3 min readFeb 13, 2022

take “ The Fascinate Test” to discover more about yourself.

screenshot from the beginning of the test.

Hello everyone, how is everyone doing this week?

My reaction: I am such a big fan of taking these personality tests. When I am required to take this amazing well-designed test to discover how the world sees me instead of how I am as a person this week, I feel excited. I am always interested in self-discovery, and tests like these can help me know better about myself. In this fast-paced city, people tend to lose their goals or are easily impacted by the environment around them, so it is important to check on yourself once in a while to not only heal physically but mentally. Understanding ourselves can help us use our strengths and effectively avoid our weaknesses, it helps us to achieve our goals easily. By understanding how the world perceives me, I would have a better understanding of how to improve myself.

The test is informative and well-designed, and I am truly impressed. To be honest, before I start the test, I was a little nervous because I am not sure if I fully know myself truly yet which will cause incorrect results. But after taking the test, I feel confident. I like the way the test is using the ordinal scale for the questionnaire from “not me” to “totally me”, and the question is easy to understand and answer. The test result is accurate, and I felt like I know a different side about myself after taking the test. The test brought me into a world I didn’t quite discover which might help me achieve bigger goals I thought I could never achieve before in the future.

My Archetype is?

Generated from The Fascinate Test

The catalyst — — out of the box, social, and energizing. They are enthusiastic, trust their intuition, yearn for romance, seek their true selves and prize meaningful relationships. They also pride themselves on being loving, kindhearted, and spiritual, and they are focused on personal journeys and human potentials.

Primary and Secondary Triggers:
My primary trigger is passion and my secondary trigger is innovation, and the test results feel true to me. I always strive for passion in my life now when I think about it. The amount of motivation for me to do something mainly depends on whether I like it or not. I would feel more sense of achievement when I completed doing something I love, and if I could not find passion in the things I am doing, it is less likely for me to complete the task efficiently. My secondary trigger from the test is innovation, and I couldn’t agree more. When I am creating something or trying to break the rule of something, I felt truly alive. I can keep working without a break, and the work will get done efficiently.

How the Test Help Me in My Career?

My tagline for my brand would be “out-of-the-box brainstormer”. The test allows me to understand how the world would see me, and it describes that I make a vibrant first impression and I am valued for my enthusiastic approach and ability to generate ideas. However, my dormant advantage is prestige. In my career, I need to avoid situations that force me to communicate because this form of communication will cost me a disproportionate amount of energy and it’s unlikely to set me up for success. I am not good at confrontation in real life which means I should avoid that as much as possible in my career. After taking this test, I truly felt like I learned so much about myself and I have a better understanding of how to achieve the goals in my life. Highly recommend taking this test, if you did, let me know in the comment! See you next week:)!

--

--

Xin Zhong
Marketing in the Age of Digital

Dreamer, Fashion Enthusiast, Thrifter, Fashion PR Brainstormer, Potter, Animal Lover, NYU Grad Student