“How the world sees you?” - THE FASCINATE TEST

Yang Yang
Marketing in the Age of Digital
3 min readSep 29, 2019

Hi, guys, nice to see you here~

This week, our professor assigned us a very interesting assignment: find out how the world sees you. This assignment remind me an old man that I met during my vacation, he said to me that how you react to the world reflect how the world sees you. Want to find out how the world sees you? Click the link down to find out yours.

HowToFascinate.com/YOU

My Reaction to the Test

Sally Hogshead’s fascination advantage assessment was enjoyable in every aspect. First, unlike several other tests that measure how you see the world, I was intrigued getting to know how the world perceives me. The test was simple and straightforward, yet, detailed enough to establish how the world sees you, based on the various aspects. Within the 28 questions that take only five minutes, I found the test to be the most helpful in determining my advantages and how I am most likely to influence others. I also found it beneficial to help me focus on what I am doing right, along with improvement to what I am doing wrong. However, the fact that it was so easy to see how my state during the assessment influenced my answer, I am not quite sure how the consistency of the result would be if I were to retake the test.

My Archetype

My archetypes are PASSION & MYSTIQUE

Hogshead report about my archetype describes me as The Intrigue. Accordingly, this involves a blend of my primary and secondary advantages which include passion and mystique respectively, to describe me as discerning, perceptive, considerate, selective as well as warm and cool. Besides, the report provides how the people perceives me, with an exceptional aptitude to shift amid taking a logical outlook as well as emotional connection. I rarely reveal what is in my mind and therefore has a complex a rich character. And while I’m not superficial, people take time to get to know me well. Moreover, my archetype entails my capability to find the most actual way to influence audiences. In summary, the assessment perceives me as the most complex of all the Archetypes.

The Credibility of the Assessment

In my point of view, I think the fascination assessment is incredibly accurate and true. Despite the variability of other personality tests out there, this is the first and only one that provides a detailed roadmap of how others see you.

Thoughts about the Idea of Fascination as a Marketer

The idea of fascination is helpful not only towards knowing what a person is good at and the way the world perceives them, but it is also an essential tool in marketing. Plus, the explanations of each advantages and archetype are very detail and accurate in some way.

Ideally, fascination is a powerful emotional emphasis. I, therefore, think that as a marketer, when customers are fascinated by you as well as your message in marketing goods and services, they have a more likelihood of respecting you as well as trusting and believing in you. I also think that the assessment proves to be relevant for brands, marketers, along with individuals looking to build their brands.

I suggest every marketer should take the test to know more about themselves.

See you guys in next week~

--

--