How would I fascinate you?

ladyployploy
Marketing in the Age of Digital
4 min readFeb 13, 2022

I have done so many personality tests because sometimes, I do not really know how I actually am or how people see me. Once, I tried some of the tests and found that these were probably me. However, I just got a chance to try The Fascinate Test.

What is my archetype?

After I got a result, while I started reading an explanation on the first part, I felt amazed at how they described my personality. I got the Architect, a leader with a clearly defined opinion and deliver high-quality results. Wow! That’s me! Intellectual… Yes, it is still me. But soft-spoken, hmmm, really?

“you’re able to defuse heated discussions” …. reeeeally?

The Architect

At my highest value that I deliver as the Architect is “Skillful Structure”. And I agree with their explanation that we prefer to learn how to master specific skills to a high level and avoid taking on work that we feel we are not qualified to do.

PRESTIGE, MYSTIQUE, and PASSION

Going further to my primary advantage, I got Prestige. It said that we earn respect with higher standards, focus on adding value through better execution, are motivated by a competitive spirit and determined outlook, and expect the highest quality deliverables from ourselves and others. Ohhh myyy these are so ME! I was in shock. I totally agree that I am ambitious, results-oriented, and respected. These are some things that have come with me since birth. I always feel that there are ways to improve, upgrade, and make it even better.

My secondary advantage is Mystique. The main characteristics of this personality are communicating selectively and purposefully with a minimalist approach, remaining calm in situations of pressure, working independently, subtle style making every detail more influential…yeahh sound me. Until “rarely showing inner emotions” nahhh, that’s not me at all. It said how Mystique adds value that we persuade others by selectively culling our words and actions and making careful decisions and thinking before acting. I partially agree with this secondary advantage. First, I usually share my feeling and honest opinion in everything. Second, I tend to over-share my idea (lol), which is not a good thing to do.

My dormant advantage is Passion. It suggests me to avoid situations that force me to communicate with “feelings” because these situations will exhaust my energy and focus. This is so Me! Again. I like it. My interaction style tends to be more intellectual than feeling warm and fuzzy. I connect everything based on logic.

If I need to rate this test, I will say that this test is 60–70% accurate. Since there are not so many questions about identifying people’s personalities, how could it be real for everyone? The answer is no (not for everyone).

Personal Brand

When I am thinking about building my personal brand, this test, I would give a title for it as a reminder (making me see myself aware) for many reasons. First, it said I am ambitious, results-oriented, and respected. These show me my strengths and how I can apply my talent to persuade and encourage others to support my vision. Second, it mentioned I am independent, logical, and observant, meaning that I have a complex mind and reserved demeanor. Third, it suggests that I should avoid situations that lead to feeling communication because I will be exhausted, consuming a lot of my energy.

I googled the personal brand definition and got the statement that

“Your personal brand is how you promote yourself. It is the unique combination of skills, experience, and personality that you want the world to see you. It is the telling of your story, and how it reflects your conduct, behavior, spoken and unspoken words, and attitudes.”

This scene is a part of my recent vdo content on my reel.

a scene of my vdo content

So I will strengthen my skills and personality and inspire people who follow me on Youtube, Instagram, and Tiktok to empower them with rational thinking and less feeling. I have created some fun content, hope you guys go check them out and say Hi to me.

Cheers!

--

--

ladyployploy
Marketing in the Age of Digital

NYU | Marketing digest | Social Media | Fashion, Lifestyle, and Wellness