I’ll be Honest…

Vanshika Chaturvedi
Marketing in the Age of Digital
2 min readJan 30, 2022
Myself in a Saree, a traditional Indian-wear

I am Vanshika Chaturvedi, from India. All my life i have moved around in the country and to be honest I love it. I consider myself to be a nomad, a wanderer, which is why as weird and challenging as it may sound, I love change. Meeting people, understanding cultures and exploring places is something i will never stop doing.

I completed my undergrad in Business Administration with specialization in Marketing from India and I can say that i love what i specialized in, because i am doing a Master’s in it! Thanks to that, I am studying Digital Marketing and our Professor Joanne Tombrakos requires us to write a blog every week. I’ll be honest, yes. I have always wanted to write a blog to express myself and share my ideas about marketing and entertainment. Being accountable for this one means that I can do it more often. I always wanted to write about the ‘why’s’ and ‘how’s’ of media. An ad on subway that shouldn’t be on the subway, a movie trailer released on a significant day, a product placement that was very appropriate, are things that fascinate me.

I said I’ll be honest, so here’s the truth. When you are growing up, you want to be a doctor on a Monday, a singer on a Friday and somewhere in between, a teacher, actor, writer, lawyer, … and the list goes on, chartered accountant, pilot, astronaut, scientist… You get the idea. Suffice to say, children are the most fickle-minded people ever and i was one of them! As fickle-minded as we used to be, there was always that one thing that we knew for sure we liked, maybe it was playing a sport, reading books, or something like archaeology, physiology, biology or any other logy. I too had that one thing i knew for sure i liked and it was the entertainment industry. It was my love for the industry that I started a Podcast, a Youtube, started a blog and came to New York. I am hopeful that writing these blogs every week will give me more insight and an opportunity to express myself!

I’ll be honest, I’m living my dream! Stay tuned for all things marketing!

--

--

Vanshika Chaturvedi
Marketing in the Age of Digital

A cinephile and storyteller just here to pour my heart about marketing and entertainment.