Intrigue and Mystique

Kaiqi Zhou
Marketing in the Age of Digital
2 min readSep 29, 2019

The Intrigue of the Test

While I was going to take the Fascination Advantage test by Sally Hogshead (on the photo), I was having doubts that maybe it was the same as the other tests that had given me weird and strange results.

However, I was amazed by this assessment instrument because it actually provided me with quite reliable conclusions. The questions themselves were very interesting and involving. Therefore, I recommend it to the people who are willing to know more about their personality and their skills.

The Results Are Definitely True

My archetype is a very interesting combination of the Primary and Secondary ones. The Primary archetype indicates that I know how to connect with people whereas the Second one guarantees that I can work independently and think intellectually. Consequently, my personality represents the balance between emotion and intellect. According to the results of the test, my major strengths are passion, mystique, and prestige. The explanation of my archetype says that I am perceptive, nuanced and selective.

I think that the results of the Fascination Advantage test are true since they totally correspond to the way I see the world. They are not so general in terms of personality characteristics, in contrast, they define very exact features of my character. As far as I remember, this is the first test that has showed such definite and true facts about myself.

The Benefit for the Market is Great

The Fascination Advantage test can be used by a marketer to better convince people to buy goods and services. This test assesses the psychological part of the character, therefore, the exact set of characteristics can be used for encouragement and motivation of customers to buy a product. I mean that if the marketer knows exactly what the customer wants, his preferences and definite features of the product or service to include or get rid of, it is a perfect plan to use this test for the benefit of both parties.

--

--