It’s okay, I got this.

Tanvi Rohilla
Marketing in the Age of Digital
3 min readJan 30, 2022

An affirmation that fools my brain to come forth and get things done.

Would you believe it if I said that I wanted to write my own blog for such a long time? I always told myself that I would do it tomorrow. Guess what? Tomorrow came because Professor Joanne Tombrakos updated the deadline. I had to; I am already thanking her as I write it.

Who am I really?

Hi! My name is Tanvi Rohilla, a 22-year-old living in New York all by myself; it's scary but super exciting. I come from one of the most diverse countries on earth, India. I am the youngest in my family and have lived with them for the past 22 years, and now is when I understand "adulting" more clearly—an old soul who is super adventurous and has recently ticked off skydiving from her bucket list.

My story is a bit different, at least I like to believe; during high school, I was a kid who was never sitting in one place- yes, I was notorious and was too much into sports. I tried to discover myself in the world of science, but halfway through, I figured that it was not my cup of tea. Life took a turn when my career switched to business. That's when I had my first exposure to marketing during my bachelor's degree program at one of India's prestigious universities- GGSIPU.

To expand my knowledge, I decided to work as a brand marketing intern at Arttd’inox, JSL Lifestyle, and a digital marketing intern at an ed-tech start-up Olcademy. On top of that, I have done various projects that have enhanced my time management, research, and communication abilities.

Exploring new fields has been a forte for me. Dealing with competencies and giving my take on events, I've always found myself in situations where I aim to put my best foot forward. I hosted an annual function at a young age while also performing an act and concluding it with a stage performance. My passion for dance, coinciding with my responsibilities as Vice President of the college's dance society, incorporated my natural propensity for creativity and taught me its value.

During the lockdown period in 2021, 'with an adrenaline rush,' I decided to start my Instagram page to post my dance and travel videos. Besides discovering what I like and dislike in lockdown, I got super inclined towards meditation and held a keen interest in mental health. I believe that our thoughts create our reality, and if we take care of our emotional well-being, we can achieve anything.

Studying in a world-class university, where I still have to pinch myself, I am excited to use the medium as a platform to showcase myself as a brand that talks about marketing, mental health, lifestyle, and much more.

Procrastination, you can take a back seat.

Let's bridge the gap between the creative and educational worlds, shall we?

Love,

TR

--

--

Tanvi Rohilla
Marketing in the Age of Digital

NYU Grad student || An egalitarian who loves travel, dance, and marketing. || Holds interest in sports, mental health, and art.