Live and Learn

Jingjing Qian
Marketing in the Age of Digital
2 min readSep 19, 2021

I was a finance degree student. I chose marketing for my graduate study because I want to learn the business from another field. Different from finance, which is full of numbers and calculations, marketing is more like communication with consumers. We deliver information about products to consumers and get feedback from their behaviors and comments. Marketing is always necessary for business. As technology and media become indispensable, digital marketing starts to reflect its advantage. Knowledge has no limit, so I will not regret my decision to choose marketing. Learning things will always be helpful in the future.

I am also a novice at blogging. As I know, a blog is a platform for people who have strong writing skills and critical thinking to express their opinions and tell their stories so that others can get something from them. Either it is some emotional support or it is some facts or knowledge we have never known before. I used to try to write a blog but failed to start because I was afraid to communicate with others. It also turned out my clean social media page. However, it’s time to change. Living in an era that media became the place people use the most to receive information and communicate with each other, I should adapt it and make up my mind to as best as I can to create a unique blog for this time. Setting a small goal for myself, I hope to precisely express my opinions with critical thinking to current events related to marketing. I am excited to have this experience and hope this becomes a milestone for me to step into media and marketing.

As an international student from China, I am excited to share marketing stories in China with you all and know your opinions to see the similarities and differences between marketing in China and marketing in America. I believe that there would be a lot of opportunities for me to combine what I have learned from a class with real Chinese marketing stories to have a better understanding of marketing. Again, welcome to my blog!

--

--