Make the Foods You Crave Work for You, Not Against You— Quest Nutrition

Yanying Mao
Marketing in the Age of Digital
4 min readOct 6, 2019

Quest Nutrition is a maker of protein bars and healthy snacks. As I am trying to lose weight recently, I decided to give it a try.

The first thing I did was to see what products they sell. I found out they did not have any mobile app but they do have an official website. When I first go on the Quest Nutrition’s official website using desktop and my smartphone, I was amazed by the design of their web page and how beautiful and simple it looked. The entire website is blue and white colored. The design made it very easy for me to find the different sections of the product since it was right on top of their page. The products they offer include protein bars, protein cookies, protein chips, thin crust pizza, protein shakes, and protein powders. Everything was low-cab and I feel it is so friendly for people who are trying to be healthy, go to the gym regularly or want to lose weight like me.

The nutrition food they produce minimized the net carbs and sugar, the low calorie sweeteners that they used are not metabolized by the body, do not spike blood sugar and have a high digestive tolerance.

Right next to their products section, I see the mission section. When I click into this section, I see their mission statement as “Making the foods you crave work for you, not against you.”, and the sentence under the bolded mission statement is “Quest fans love their bars, cookies, chips, and pizzas, and we love our fans.” Quest Nutrition passes a feeling that is very warm to its customers and wants customers to know they are so important to their brand like friends. Quest Nutrition also shares its history and fan stories on this page.

Quest Nutrition Protein Shakes

Quest Nutrition wants to make protein foods not only healthy but also delicious. It is the freedom to eat the foods that people crave whenever those cravings hit and enjoy the taste of every bite. Not like usual protein foods we have in mind, they developed so many different flavors that look delicious. It makes me feel joyful while being healthy to eat them. For example, they offer peppermint bark, pumpkin pie, birthday cake, blueberry muffin, caramel chocolate chunk, chocolate chip cookie dough, chocolate sprinkled doughnut, cinnamon roll, cookies & cream, double chocolate chunk, maple waffle protein, mint chocolate, s’ mores, strawberry cheesecake, etc. Quest Nutrition also makes me feel safe to eat their products because every ingredient they use were FDA approved.

Quest Nutrition Recipes

The more I explore their website, I feel more fun and attractive by their products. One section on their website is called “recipes”, it’s like a food blog that people can post recipes on how to cook with Quest Nutrition products. As the same as the main focus of Quest Nutrition, people will list calories, fat, net carb and protein on their recipes. Also, on the home page, Quest Nutrition features its popular items with bodybuilders holding the specific product and customers can add this item to cart within one click. I even have the option to chat online with the Quest Nutrition Support to solve my questions.

After exploring the official website of Quest Nutrition, I fall in love with this brand. Their idea and information were very fascinating and I decide to place the order with 2 flavors of protein bars, 1 flavor of protein cookie, 1 flavor of protein chips and 1 flavor of protein thin crust pizza. The whole process was very easy and fast. I can’t wait to receive the delivery box and taste them!

Reference:

--

--

Yanying Mao
Marketing in the Age of Digital

Currently live in NYC | Graduate student of NYU | Integrated Marketing | All the good things are running towards you🌟