ME,ME,ME

Denny Zhou
Marketing in the Age of Digital
3 min readJan 30, 2022

FIRST I will thank you all for coming to my very first blog. I don’t even know what blog is since last week.

First ME

My name is Xiao Zhou and I prefer to go by Denny, I’m from Shanghai China. I lived in Shanghai for 17 years and come to the US for my high school in Savannah GA in 2013. I came to New York in 2015 and start college life. I graduated from New York Institute of Technology in 2021 and luckily, I’m one of the students in NYU SPS. I worked in Spring Express Auto, a car dealership since 2016. We have a retail store at Hicksville, Long Island. I like cars and pretty much do everything about it. I bring my own car to the track and race with my friends. I also partnered with my friend have a little R&D shop for track cars. We modified our cars and test it and improve it on the track. I am a certified MSF (Motorsport Safety Foundation) level II instructor for HPDE (High Performance Driving Education) event. I teach people who want another level of driving skills and help them be faster on the track and safer on the road.

The Refinish Program for a 2005 Honda

Second ME (Mechanical Engineering)

I studied Mechanical Engineering in NYIT and get bachelor and master’s degrees of Mechanical Engineering. I am a science and engineering guy, and I have a soft spot for machinery since I was a child. Mechanical engineering is not a profession for me, it is more like something imprinted in my blood. A running engine is not just a machine to me, it is a life. Due to my experience mine would be keener on things that are straightforward and intuitive.

Third ME (Marketing Experience)

Why would someone with a solid engineering background like me, suddenly be interested in Integrated Marketing? I am not considering switching my career path, since my passion is and will always be engineering. However, through years of professional experiences, I’ve gradually come to realize that success in one industry often requires interdisciplinary knowledge. Digital marketing is essentially a marketing campaign involving digital communications. Its focus is that it provides the right product and offer to the potential customer at the right time and place. As much as I love engineering, I truly believe knowledge in media, advertising and branding will make me a lot more valuable to our team, and the thought of that makes me very exciting.

Almost There

Blogging is completely new territory for me, and I’ve never tried it. I am also very fortunate to have a new experience in this class. To learn more about the ways and methods of marketing, each of us cannot live without the Internet. This further helps us to promote property rights through the web that everyone uses. Integrated marketing is a niche-oriented promotion program, so I especially like the characteristics of digital marketing, giving customers the right product at the right place at the right time.

The End

I am looking forward to this class, or I am looking forward to all the classes in this major. Everything about my past can be explained, but I think marketing cares about what people think, it’s more of a psychology. Use all the information to tell a story and maximize the benefits. In the most effective and cost-effective way, we seek to develop new markets and tap new consumers.

Thanks

Denny Zhou

Jan/30/2022

--

--

Denny Zhou
Marketing in the Age of Digital

There is No Substitute./B.S. Mechanical Engineering NYIT 2020/M.S. Mechanical Engineering NYIT 2021/M.S. Integrated Marketing NYU SPS 2022