My First Blog #1

Hi, welcome to my blog !

Yunjing Wang
Marketing in the Age of Digital
2 min readMay 30, 2021

--

About Me

My name is Yunjing Wang, you can also call me Kiko. I am from Hangzhou, Zhejiang province, China. I love sports and have been playing basketball for more than 10 years since primary school, my favorite player is Kobe Bryant who is one of the greatest players in the world. I was graduated from the University of Minnesota-Twin Cities last May, as an undergraduate, I pursued a major in Economics, which served as a solid foundation for me to better understand complex business activities.

Why Marketing

My strong interest in business dates back to my early family conversations with my parents. They are smart entrepreneurs and have long successfully run a family business. I love hearing them share their insightful opinions on resource allocations, corporate strategies, and potential risks in the market. As I developed deeper understanding of the channels and methods of selling products in this process, I became increasingly passionate about marketing and more curious about efficient approaches amid different conditions to achieve maximum sales and boost profits.

Career Planning

Upon graduation, I am committed to a fruitful career as a marketing analyst or strategist, I indeed possess a great passion for marketing planning and strategies. After a couple of years, I hope I will have increased my industry contacts and developed the necessary skills that will allow me to lead important projects and serve as a mentor for other young professionals. In the long term, I aim to become the Head ofMarketing at a successful company and lend a hand to my family business.

Digital Marketing

As the development of electronics technology has a necessary impact on human beings’ life in 21st century, we live in a world that is almost completely been digitized, we use mobile phone to connect, share and consume, we use computer to search, record and propagate. Digital marketing has grown significantly over the last couple of years and as such it has becomes an important approach for a business. Digital marketing which is online marketing, which is a approach for a company to connect with existing consumers and attract potential customers by using the internet and other forms of digital communication, including e-mails, social media, and web advertising. Based computerized data system, digital marketing can help you to save time and get more accurate data, it can help you to track customer easier, so that you can have an advanced analysis for make decision.

Having my first official blog account is exciting. For the future lectures, I am expecting to learn skills on how to build an integrated digital marketing plan and how to use the digital power to promote a business.

Again, welcome my blog and see you soon! :)

Yunjing Wang

--

--