My First Blog

Jiaqi Li
Marketing in the Age of Digital
2 min readJun 6, 2021

About me…

Hello, everyone. My name is Li Jiaqi, or you can call me Jackie. I come from Lanzhou, a city in the northwest of China. My undergraduate major is music education. The four-year college life accompanied by music has given me a lot of pleasure. However, I want to explore more different fields, so I studied my first master in Hostra University, majoring in MBA. I did several internships while I was a graduate student. In my first internship, I worked as a brand building intern in Unilever China, during which I participated in the launch campaigns of some new products and also participated in the planning of many marketing activities. It is precisely because of this experience that I became more interested in marketing that I came to NYU to study integrated marketing.

I stayed in China last year due to COVID-19, which gave me the opportunity to start my second internship. Because I am very interested in Campaign and hope to turn my creativity into reality, I worked as an AE Intern in McCann in my second internship. During this internship, I got in touch with many brands and experienced the process from pitch to proposal.

Why Digital marketing?

My third internship, which I’m currently doing, is in the digital Marketing Department of AmorePacific [a Korean cosmetics company]. My current job is to analyze the sales situation of our two online stores and participate in planning some online marketing activities. Therefore, I choose this course in the hope that I can combine theoretical knowledge with practice and have a better understanding of the field of digital marketing. In the next few weeks, I hope to combine my work with my studies to write my Blog.

--

--