Welcome to My Blog

Ying-Hsuan Wang
Marketing in the Age of Digital
2 min readSep 14, 2019

Hi everyone, my name is Michelle. I grew up in Taiwan and studied International Business during my undergraduate. I have plenty of interests, including illustrating, hiking, vlogging, and arts. I’m also a coffee lover. I have recently started my own YouTube channel called M-WANG. The contents are mostly about life in New York, traveling and coffees. I’m actually an introvert yet I can also be outgoing at times in certain places and situations.

I love creative things and new ideas, which is the main reason why I want to study in advertising. I think the advertising world is always changing and there’s always innovative stuff you wouldn’t expect, making marketing even more fascinating.

Traveling is a way I find helpful to broaden one’s horizon, generate new thoughts and appreciate different cultures. I’ve always love traveling, and has been to several countries such as Iceland, Spain, Portugal, France, Italy, and Belgium while I exchanged in the Netherlands.

In this blog you’re able to see what’s happening in the marketing industry in the digital age. I’ll also share my own perspective toward marketing. Growing up in Taiwan with an Asian cultural background allows me to have different opinion upon the same topic. I believe in the digital age multi-cultural understanding is one of the most important thing to learn.

I’m excited to blog. I hope I’m able to show everyone how fast the marketing world is changing and progressing, and meanwhile, what we should do to prepare ourselves for this digital age. Being able to accept all kinds of voices, respect different races and cultures, and absorb knowledges from different fields are all important factors for a successful marketing campaign. We must not only be creative, but also be open-minded toward every challenges.

--

--

Ying-Hsuan Wang
Marketing in the Age of Digital

My name is Ying-Hsuan Wang but you can always call me Michelle. Currently a NYU SPS Integrated Marketing grad student.