My first Blog!!!

Yi Zhang
Marketing in the Age of Digital
2 min readJun 6, 2021

Hi everyone! This is my first blog, there will be a second, third…

Chong Qing City -photo by Yi

My name is Yi Zhang. You can call me Yi or April, both are easy to read. I come from the north of China. My undergraduate major is human resource management. This means that I do not have a background in marketing related courses. The past year was special for me. Due to Covid-19, I returned to China after completing my bachelor’s degree. Since I was deferral at the time, I chose to work. Because of my curiosity about Internet companies, I chose to join ByteDance. As an HR, I am mainly responsible for the recruitment process. I have been living and working in Beijing for the next half year. In early 2021, I chose to return to school and joined in the Go Local Program. After that, I spent a semester in NYUSH. Looking back now, I feel that time flies quickly.

shoot for this blog

Why did I choose a digital marketing course?

I think this is part of the daily life of modern people. I have great interest in this course. I think this course is affecting everyone’s daily life. And different brands have become more attractive because of digital marketing.

Why writing blogs?

To be honest, I sat for a long time before writing this blog. I have never written a blog, and I don’t know how to write it. I don’t know if what I wrote can attract the audience to read it. How should I write to meet the reading habits of the audience. After thinking for a long time, I decided, anyway, just write. Everything will be better.

I think blog is a medium, and I can express my opinions through blog. I can share stories, experiences, digital marketing, etc. that I think are interesting on this platform. Writing a blog gave me another perspective. When the supervisor elaborates, I must also consider the audience’s experience. It is a new way for me and I am very interested.

What will I post later?

In the next few months, I will publish new content every week. Including interesting digital marketing topics, special experiences, brand story sharing, etc. I will share the interesting things I have seen, heard, and experienced in life. I’m still exploring step by step.

The second blog will meet you soon…

--

--