Mystique and Passion

Rui Zhou
Marketing in the Age of Digital
3 min readJun 14, 2022

Contradiction or real harmony

First Glance

As you can see from the title and the picture, my primary and second fascination triggers are Mystique and Passion. At first glance, I was thinking those are two completely opposite sides of human nature. Mystique, in my opinion, represents not completely showing your thoughts and expressions when dealing with other people for the first time, holding back on what you really want to protect yourself, and being thoughtful about expressing yourself. Passion, on the other hand, represents giving it all out for communication and interacting with other people as much as possible whether it’s the first time or not. It was pretty surprising to see that I had two completely opposite sides of human nature being two of my triggers to communicate with other people. But are they really a contradiction or are they bonding to be a unique harmony?

Second Thought

After watching the explanations, I started to realize that those two triggers perfectly described my personality. I tend to not show a lot about myself but still had thoughts in my head and some strong opinions about things that were happening around me. Sometimes it made people think that I did not care but really I was just listening and thinking. However, once I got to know somebody or something, I became interested and eventually approached people with passion and care. I understood why Mystique was the first trigger and passion came second.

I found that it was fascinating to see that a short questionary could perfectly describe me as a person and measured how the world saw me as a unique individual.

Conclusion

My archetype is The Subtle Touch which represents being mindful, tactful, and self-sufficient. I found that it was a perfect description for me. I am a person who consistently thinks about others and takes care of things that come to me. I like to have an outline before I approach problems and tasks. And most accurately I like to work by myself. Even though, sometimes I am a bit of a crazy thinking person but most of the time I stay in my lane and mind my own business.

The results feel particularly true after I watch the explanations, It says a lot of things that I don’t even know about myself. This is a very great way of finding what kind of person I truly am. I am stoked that I come across this test at this time of my life since soon enough I will be out of school and going to the workplace which is a completely different environment than sitting in the classroom and taking in information. Finally, I have no choice but to carry some responsibility on my shoulder. Having an understanding of my personality and advantages will be very beneficial for choosing my career direction.

As I mentioned above, I believe I can utilize this information in choosing my career path. The Mystique trigger gives me the ability to think and listen carefully. The Passion trigger allows me to dedicate my focus and mind to the career I choose.

What a unique harmony that I have!

--

--