Never Done This Before

Rui Zhou
Marketing in the Age of Digital
2 min readMay 31, 2022

I have never done anything like this before. I don’t know it’s just me or if people with the same age as me are doing the same thing, I rarely post anything on social media. It’s not like I didn’t go out to hang out or travel to places that I will never forget. I feel like memory is for our minds not for our cell phones. I prefer to see my dear friends and families with my own eyes rather than stare at a little screen trying to get a “good caption”.

Maybe I am just missing out.

Anyway, back to the blog.

It is honestly very terrifying to think about posting weekly content on a website that is worth 30% of my grade and potentially get roasted by somebody that I never met before.

But here I am, Let’s get started.

Things About Me:

I was born and raised in China and came to the states at age of 20 for my bachelor’s degree. I spend almost three years studying management in Boston but eventually found out I was not interested at the time so I switched my major to computer science and went to Ohio for two and a half years, skimmed through all the courses, and graduated with a decent grade. Now, here I am studying marketing. Back to business major ironically :)

In my spare time, there are two things I like to do: play ball and snowboarding.

Everyone knows who this is. He is a hero and role model for a lot of people including me. (RIP Kobe)

RIP

For snowboarding(Skiing video but you get the point, it’s an insane video), I got into the sports for a decent time now, almost shattered my hands, knees and my poor tail bone doing it but I love it. Going down a steep mountain just gives me an adrenaline rush that other things can’t bring me. It’s also very chill sitting at the mountain top and looking far into the distance. It clears and frees my mind for good.

I don’t now if this is a good start but I started to like it if this is what blogs are all about. It gives me some precious time to think about the past and myself. It reminds me of who I am and where I was. I am looking forward for the future blogs about marketing topic and hopefully everything goes well.

--

--