Pressed Juicery vs Dirtylemon

YUMENG LI
Marketing in the Age of Digital
4 min readMar 3, 2020

Hello, my dear friend! Today I am going to share two of my favorite juice brands with you. They are not like the normal juice that tastes sweet and gets your vitamins with lots of calories. Instead, you may find it a little bit hard to accept for the first time. People always feel healthier after having juice. Now, you may have some names in your mind after the hint I gave you above. They are Pressed Juicery and Dirtylemon. The products of these two brands are always meant to make people look better, feel healthier and improve people’s state of mind. Both of their website home page and Instagram posts make me feel fresh and desire to explore more. I was a follower of their Instagram for a long time even before I tried juicy of their brands. I am so attracted by the chic pictures and stylish words they post.

The home page of Pressed Juicery is easy to use. Everything is clear and organized. It’s significant for customers to feel efficient when they looking for some button linked to the result they want. I have to say the website of pressed Juicery designed very well. It is totally user-centered. Even if I am not familiar with the products, I can get to know it fast on the page and shop online easily and quickly. However, there are too many products. It really took me some time to know the difference between each of them. I think it may be hard for someone who has difficulty making choices.

I love Pressed Juicery’s Instagram so much. They are colorful, interesting and full of fun. every post is so positive and kind of educate. It taught me to have healthy habits, like freeze yogurt instead of ice cream; sneakers instead of high heels, Pressed Juicery instead of a cocktail. I feel I am gonna be a better person every time I open their home page.

The home page of Dirtylemon is simple. There are eleven different big bottles on it. I think the design is so innovative and it is so cool which conveys the inspiration of the brand and reflects the unique personality of Dirtylemon. The different bottle has a different function which is easy for a customer to find what they really want. The most exciting thing is people can text to Dirtylemon 24/7 whatever they want and whenever they like. I think it is the best way to make the customer get involved and get communication. Not only for people who have a question about the product. if you feel boring and want to talk to someone through text, I think Dirtylemon will be a good friend.

Unlike Pressed Juicery’s style, Dirtylemon is definitely a cool girl on Instagram. If Pressed Juicery is a teacher in school to tell you how to get out of the comfort zone, Dirtylemon will be a rebellious teenager who always says whatever. Without telling you to be positive and do the right thing Dirtylemon let you know that “the first step to recovery is acceptance”. Accept yourself and accept your emotions. If you do not want to do something, then don’t. This is so cool and slay and I think the young generation would love it.

--

--