Rediscover me by testing

Minghao Liao
Marketing in the Age of Digital
3 min readJun 21, 2020

I was very excited after I learned that I would take the test because I think the test can let me learn another side of myself. If we all have a set of perceptions or definitions of ourselves, then I think the most interesting thing about the test is that it helps us to re-examine ourselves, and it allows us to think about how inaccurate we are with who we actually are. So, the Fascination Advantage Test brought me a kind of unknown and interesting experience.

On the other hand, I think people really like to predict their results by asking questions when they’re taking a test, at least that’s what I think. When it comes to questions like “Do you think you are creative” or “What do your friends think of you,” I think I’m subconsciously making the result I’d rather see, which is that I plug in my original self-perception.

The ROCKSTAR

My Archetype is The Rockstar. There are three words to help me understand it, bold, Artistic, and unorthodox. Next, my Primary Advantage and Secondary Advantages are innovation and Passion.

How To Fascinate

In the meantime, here are some test results for my personality description:

Embrace change and the opportunity to explore
Driven by a deep sense of adventure and creativity
Fascinated by spontaneity and wit

These words struck me as magical, because before I might not have realized that I was like this, or that I couldn’t describe myself in the right words, but now I feel that these descriptions are me. And it fits my definition of who I am, and when I see the result, I’m happy that I am. I am full of creativity, and new things always attract me, so I and the new world are complementary progress.

How To Fascinate

What Am I Good At

According to the survey information, my personality can help me become a good marketer. Such advantages make me not limited to a regular or regular framework. When everyone on the team is thinking about how to maintain the status quo or improve the existing product, I can come up with some new Suggestions and use this new solution to solve the problem. In the report, I found that I could work with my major and minor strengths so that I could present all my ideas with more confidence. My strong interpersonal skills will enable colleagues and clients to trust and support me more.

My idea of Fascination

In daily life, it is difficult for people to really collect objective thoughts about themselves. Family members and friends always give you positive encouragement. Others may not tell you the truth. In other words, the way the HowToFascinate works is a great way to address this issue. You can get very objective answers about yourself, and you can also know how to improve your shortcomings. Such a practical and accurate tool is ideal for teamwork and for companies looking for talent.

--

--

Minghao Liao
Marketing in the Age of Digital

New York University, Integrated Marketing student. In this blog, I’ll write about marketing ideas, concepts, and issues.