The Composer

Richard Zhang
Marketing in the Age of Digital
2 min readJun 13, 2022

I was very excited to take the Fascinate test to further understand how the world sees me since I love taking these kind of tests and learning more about myself. I think through the Fascinate test, I could know more aspects of me and how people see me.

What is the result?

The result shows that my archetype is The Composer. The Three adjectives that describes how the world sees me are STRATEGIC, FINE-TUNED, and JUDICIOUS. My archetype is a combination of my PRIMARY and SECONDARY advantages, which is ALERT and INNOVATION. It also tells how the world sees me. I’m creative and goal-focused, I come up with innovations that contribute to my company’s bottom line. When others suggest quick wins, I consider long-term consequences and I defend my vision even if that means losing revenues in the short term. I have a clear vision for the company and you focus on implementing it.

Did it feel true to me?

Yes, it did feel true to me. I will always consider the distant future and make the most practical choices that will positively impact on long term goals at the end. I try to carefully evaluate every new ideas that I heard in order to make sure that they support the goals. What’s more, I’m a person who is very rational. When I communicate my ideas, I will make it very clear and respond to problems with careful reasoning. When I come up new ideas, I will make sure that I implement the best ideas on time and within budget.

Building my personal brand

After watched Sally’s analysis of my type, it definitely benefit me a lot in building my personal brand. During my work in the future, I will keep my advantages that mentioned in the result of my test. I know that I’m able to work in a methodical way also being creative. I can use this as my advantage and help my coworkers to create the best game plan. Besides that, I also prefer to work independently, and Sally also suggested in the video that it’s important that people listen with the respect I deserve. I could try to use the Trust Advantage to add warmth and encourage loyalty. I have to think more about how my listener will receive my feedback.

After taking the test and seeing the result, I think the result is spot on and it is very helpful for my work and building my personal brand.

--

--